Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,Texas

Break in

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing really staff nice but not informative or helpful when asked questions
Cons: Lighting in parking lot and signs saying park at own risk.
Location: There was nothing really close to do. Staff unable to help with that either.
Got to hotel and checked in. Things looked nice room was clean and towels available. Staff could not really tell me anything about the area places to get something to eat so just grabbed something from the store next door. After waking the next day found that truck was broken into. I know the hotel staff has no control over what happens in there parking lot but without good lighting I'm sure that didn't help. We proceeded to check out the next morning and after speaking to manager was not any better. They couldn't notify us of the break in due to when checking in the staff never ask about what vehicle we were in or nothing which really was not good. Had we not went outside to see why all the police where there we would have not know for hours. Turned out to be a really bad weekend which was suppose to be a good weekend. I really feel that there should be someway the web site should let a guest know that the area where hotel is is not that great of a area to be in when you are new to the area and not know anything about that city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok room.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: cheap!
The room I stayed had moldy smell. My parent's room has moldy smell plus tabaco smell(both of hem are on first floor). I won't go back again in my future. Staffs were great but just cheap hotel(I think..).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

1st room assigned had a nauseating musty smell.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
1st room assigned had a nauseating musty smell. Was moved to another room that was somewhat better. Only spent one night rather than the 5 nights as planned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient for Willowbrook.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Good location for our needs. Comfortable bed. Attentive staff.
Cons: Air-conditioning, maintenance and cleanliness.
Location: Willowbrook Mall and the Horse Racing track are close by.
We were disappointed with our visit. The room was damp. We had to keep the room colder than we usually do to try and lower the humidity. The beds were comfortable but the toilet was not properly clean and the room and lobby show signs of poor maintenance. This 13 year old hotel appears to have had only a slight overhaul since it was built, even though a full overhaul is overdue. The staff are attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for price at last minute.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Overall, the hotel is not bad. The location is questionable due to being on 1960, so it's not a hotel I would openly walk outside at after dark. The front clerk was friendly and very helpful. Not going to lie.. the elevator was little scary due to the loud noises it makes. I thought it was going to breakdown when I reached the third floor. The room was very spacious and clean, however it had a very strong musty smell to it. The air conditioner worked amazing though. The tv is small and the bed was really firm. Truthfully, If I had not been so exhausted from driving all day and my room had not been non-refundable, I probably would not have stayed, but it worked for my purpose which was a place to sleep and wasn't terrible.. just not as nice as some other hotels I've gotten in the area or nearby in the past for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by wingatewillowbrook@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Wingate by Wyndham. In the other hand, please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from youtube

Great place to stay in NW Houston

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Willowbrook Shopping and The Lanier Theological Library
very near the Willowbrook shopping area of NW Houston and The Lanier Theological Library. It is a smoke free motel that is comfortable, clean and well run. plenty of choices at the free breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Very clean!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We only stayed one night but everything about this stay was great! Front desk staff was friendly, room was very clean and smelled great! The hot breakfast was on point.. Thank you! Will recommend you to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston texas

Love the palm trees out my window very clean

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great prices nice staff clean rooms had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel. clean, friendly, great breakfast, quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. We are always striving to give our guest 100% satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotter than Hot

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Problem with AC called during the night and desk person told me they could not give me another room no double room queen available but could give me a king but I had family. Would not be enough beds but they could have provided extra beds. But never suggested. Very hot in the room.