Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from texas

It's OK

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Affordable price
Cons: More ventilation for projects
Location: Right off expressway and close to Cracker Barrel
Construction and painting maybe was giving a strong smell of paint maybe on entering our building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I did have a good sleep and the best thing, there's a gas station literally 40 fleets away from the hotel so everything I needed to eat was within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable. If I return to Houston I will defintely be staying here, you can't beat the room for the price. Only thing is no breakfast however they had some bananas and apples available for no cost which was enough for me! They were also not to busy the next day and allowed me to check out later for my flight, very nice management and maids, could not have had a better stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
There was furniture and mattresses in hallway. Room smelt disgusting. Didn't even bother with fresh rolls of toilet paper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but does the trick

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Clean, next to freeway, old building, been smoked in and smells like it. Bed was comfy, room was quiet except for freeway but it was worth the price. I would stay again if I had too for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, Houston, Kenai

Nice enough.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The renovated rooms are actually nice for 50 bucks. The olddr rooms are a bit rundown, but good enough for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Englland

Good enough.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Price.
Adequate and reasonably priced. No lobby. Just a bullet-proof window with a slide-through slot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Good hotel for a night or two but definitely not more than hat. There's nothing to eat around here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: horrible smell through out the building. I asked to change my room since I could not sleep in a smoking room but the whole building had it.
Location: The only reason I got this was cause of it's location to my business meeting otherwise no perks. Morning breakfast was a joke. Kid you not.
classic bait and switch, was charged for King size bed non-smoking and was place in a smoking room. After several complains, was moved to a twin size bed room and was not moved to a King size bed, since the management said it was unavailable. I will never go back. I also travel frequently and the only reason I did this last minute reservation was cause of the distance of the hotel to my business meeting. You can get much better hotel for 39 dollars a night. I've asked Expedia for my money back and am still fighting it. Sincerely, TB
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cigarette burns on the blanket, loud noises from the next room if you know what I mean, men coming in and out all night talking loud in the hallway, next to the freeway with loud car sounds, really sketchy area, it's really just not worth the cheap price.