Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

The Wyndham Garden Houston

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient and near highway
Cons: Room location didn't have good views.
Location: Neighborhood doesn't appear safe.
Clean comfortable room and pleasant sleep. The area is not so safe but the service and room made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice stay

Posted May 19, 2017
The only issue I experienced is the fire alarm went off repeatedly for about 3 hrs. My sleep was interrupted due to tjis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Former Holiday Inn nicely renovated. Comfortable bed, very clean room and common areas. Breakfast was quite pricey, but other restaurants are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Good value

Posted May 13, 2017
Overall happy with stay. Had some issues with wifi, food and drink in lobby was a bit pricey. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, good value
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Convenient location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in this hotel before. It is nice in some places and a bit worn in others. The location is convenient in that several places to eat and the mall are close by. The shower is slightly short as my husband is just over 6ft, but good water pressure on the third floor. The towels were decent sized. The bed was comfy if not a little on the soft side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice space

Posted Mar 14, 2017
When I got into the room the sheets were not on the bed and the bed was messy other than that everything else was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in northwest Houston area!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
The hotel was nice. The hotel was clean. Staff and management were friendly. Parking area was gated and safe. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
roaches in the shower, shady characters loitering in the parking lot at all hours. I felt uneasy going to my car at night. No thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels