Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Noisy Night

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The beds were luxurious
Cons: The A/C was really loud, like being in a wind tunnel. The bang every time it went off, scared us to death and woke us up all night long
Location: Lovely location perfect for Rice University football games
The room was very comfortable and the beds was luxurious. However, the A/C was so noisy it woke us up every time it came on and at the end of each A/C run there was an almighty bang as the A/C went off. I hear other bangs from down the hall through the night and so I figured all the A/Cs must have the same problem. Also, the walls are apparently so thin that the TV from the room next door might as well have been in our room with us. The residents there was playing it so loud that we had to call the front desk for assistance and I must say they dealt with the matter immediately, we heard the phone ring in that room 10 seconds after calling the front desk and the TV was turned down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This Hotel is a great value. It is clean & comfortable. The staff is professional and helpful. The shuttle service is convenient and will take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't rely on the shuttle service

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room is average with thin walls- can hear everything in the room next door. Shuttle service works well in the am but in terms of getting them to pick you up where they dropped you off- good luck. Called and was told there would be a twenty minute wait. Twenty minutes later- told that they couldn't meet me there even though the nice driver in the am said they will pick up at the same spot. Took an uber because it had been at this point 40 minutes. If you like wasting time, then go ahead and use the shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just ok. The hallways had a bad smell.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Convenient for medical center
Beds were comfortable. Room was average. Construction right outside. Noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff; room cleanliness needs work

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room walls weren't cleaned very well, hallways smell of smoke, bed was too soft for my comfort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Stay at Wyndham

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room was nice. Parking was close-in. Lobby was secure.
Cons: The room air was adjusted to blow right on your head in bed. It made noise as well. The coffee maker did not work. The TV control did not work.
Location: Location was fine. There is street construction next to it, which made it somewhat hard to get to the hotel. Located near the medical center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven MS

Nice hotel close to the Texas Children Hospital .

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The pillows is of cheap quality., not to comfortable.
Location: I was there to visit a sick grandchild.
The hotel shuttle bus was nice to have . They dropped you off and picked you up . I think it run every couple of hours. But the weather was so nice I walked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Construction right below started really about 6:00

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was very polite and friendly including the shuttle driver
Cons: Older hotel. A bit worn
Location: Convenient for the purpose of my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kountze, TX

Medical Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The location for what we were there for was perfect.
Cons: It would be nice to have coffee available in the lobby, without having to pay for it in the restaurant.
Location: The hotel restaurant was very good and had generous portions, we also saw a Pizza Hut and Burger King within walking distance.
The hotel was very close and convenient to the various medical facilities in Houston. The shuttle service was excellent. The drivers could not have been nicer or more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel......little far from NRG PARK

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice clean hotel....I would definitely recommend and come back too..