Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX medical center

Great location to the medical center in Houston TX

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great place, great service, very clean, Jeffrey at the front desk was so nice. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good if you want close to MD Anderson

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice room. Construction noise woke me up. There was hair in the tub. Nice staff. Attaching photo of view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Thanks Edil, Erik, Kenia and Juan !!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The quality of the staff was outstanding. Everyone was polite and attentive.
Cons: It would be nice to have the Houston Chronicle available in the lobby, as I find USA Today to provide little in the way of news.
Location: Very conveniently located to the medical complex, in fact walking distance.
My wife and I were welcomed by Erik, who provided prompt service with a smile. Edil was very attentive with room service, always there with a smile and a savory meal cooked up by the kitchen. The restaurant's food quality exceeded my expectations by a large margin, the Caesar salad and grilled salmon being as close to perfection as they could be. Service at the bar was provided by a friendly and attentive gentleman whose name I failed to catch. Last but not least there was Juan, the shuttle driver, who provided a warm smile and words of encouragement as a traveled back and forth to check on my wife at the hospital. If I must return to the medical complex, I will definitely make a return visit to this hotel. 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, room decently maintained.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Two things were a disappointing. 11.00 per day to park. Maybe this isn't unusual in the Med Center, but I don't recall this "feature" in any other places I've stayed. Also, my room had an adjoining door to the room next door. Absolutely no soundproofing. I could hear loud conversations, zippers of suitcases being opened and closed, even the sound of pill or aspirin bottles being open and closed. Very frustrating to hear loud conversations at 11:00 at night when you have to be up at 6:00 for a day of lab work and tests at one of the hospitals. Hotel staff (Erik) at front desk was pleasant to work with. Location, of course, was good for what I needed. Easy access to streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wise County, TX

Great place to stay during Stock Show and Rodeo

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Stock Show. Very friendly atmosphere. Good bar and restaurant.
Enjoyed our stay during the Houston Rodeo and Stock Show. Loved the convenience of the restaurant within the hotel. Food was delicious! The shuttle provided by the hotel picked us at the hotel and dropped us off at the front gate of the Stock Show. VERY convenient. We never had to move our truck or trailer the entire week. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything was great except housekeeping. Very slow and didn't replenish daily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is conveniently located to Med Center

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel staff seemed overwhelmed. Multiple requests for extra towels and bath chair-never fulfilled. Valet staff was exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, New York

Nice hotel close to medical centers

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Transportation to and from locations within 2 miles of the hotel was a huge bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel. Fresh, Clean, Great Staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
I have started staying this hotel often when in the area. The rooms are spacious and clean, the food is really good, and the staff is awesome! Edil & Maria in the restaurant are the best. Jeff and Fernando at the Front Desk are always so helpful. Even Alfredo the General Manager stopped by to say hi during breakfast one morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Tx

Nice hotel. Lots of construction all around

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Had to pay an additional fee to park at this hotel after paying 175.00 a night to stay. No word on parking fees when booking. Hotel was very nice and clean.