Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
You can easily hear adjacent rooms. Beds are not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Food - Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Absolutely everyone that we encountered at the hotel were a pleasure to do business with - very helpful and pleasant - the food at the restaurant was excellent - have no complaints at all !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The check in process was the easiest hassle free process I have experienced to date. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and ready on time. I would definitely stay here again. The only complaint I have is the elevators ate super slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to all of the Medical facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location and the restaurant.
Cons: Not much
Excellent experience - the food at the hotel restaurant was delicious - everything we had was great - staff is excellent - very helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great location, close to Rice Village and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Not exactly what I wanted

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I had put notes on what I wanted and reserved one week ago in advanced, and I didn't exactly got what I wanted. There was shoes from other people under the beds.by that being said it shows cleanness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Polite staff, clean room.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The above says it all. The staff was very helpful and polite and the room was clean and comfortable. Close to lots of stuff. Very convenient. Only issue I had was that if you get back to the hotel late (after 10pm) it's very hard to find a parking spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the medical center!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very easy to find and to access. It is quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Perfect distance to Rice University

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: I liked that there was a restaurant and bar. The rooms were appointed very nicely as well.
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change at the hotel.
Location: It was perfectly distanced to the university and several other landmarks in the area, including the zoo, the museum district and the hospitals.
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and the amenities were abundant. I look forward to my next visit to Houston. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novi mi

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean, friendly, comfortable. The van service that takes you where you need to go is a big plus too.
Cons: Restaurant opened for lunch on weekends.
Second time staying here due to illness in family. Both times the hotel has been tops. Great staff, clean and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Charlie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!