Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memohis

Medical Center Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wyndham is very convenient to the hospitals in the medical center and they have free shuttles to the hospitals. The hotel is modern, clean and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel was fine - very limited restaurants in the area. Room service food average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy parking, close to MDA

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything you need without any luxuries. Kitchenette in room, but tiny room. Stayed at the Hilton recently nearby there as well. Hilton had larger rooms, but no kitchenette in the standard double.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humphrey

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Muy Agusto y un personal muy agradable y los cuartos y limpieza excelente y sobretodo transportación a hospitales y otros lugares
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CC

Nice, clean, affordable, near UH.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Second time staying here. Very nice, always clean, affordable, the staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The location works well for us, close to UH. Will stay here again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Amazing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Omg I had the best sleep of my life! Their pillows are to die for!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to destination we needed to go.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Being able to check in at 3:00 because Dr. appt. was at 4:00. With having to walk that gave us time.
Cons: For me better help at front desk. Shuttle when medical run more than on the hour. We only needed to go to 6560 Fannin St. We walked but made it.
Location: To tired from flight to do anything but see the doctor. Also, leaving the next morning early.
The front desk girl needed help because of a long talking spree. We had a 4:00 appointment, needed to get to room, put up luggage then get to the doctor. Because the shuttle runs only on the hour we had to walk to our destination. When I arrived they took my B.P. which was 150 and it was high for me. We had got off a flight for several hours then had to walk to see the doctor. I had ask about the shuttle before booking and was not told it run only on the hour. When we went out before and stayed at another Hotel we did not have that problem. It cost less and furnished a small breakfast like coffee, orange juice, muffins, cereal and simple things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Wyndham is the perfect location for anyone who is staying due to the medical facilities. The staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to medical facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great hotel. Close to medical facilities... Staff was excellent and made sure we were taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice staff. I've stayed there many times. The employees are always very friendly and helpful.