Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, La

Nice room in hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, the shuttle, bartender, plug ins in the lamps.
Cons: Repair wall plug in kitchen/living room in room 225. Improve the lighting in bedroom and living area.
Location: Within 10" of hospitals per shuttle. Walking distance to Burger King.
I stayed in the master suite (2 queen beds, fold out bed from sofa, plus kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator/freezer and cooktop) for 4 nights. Staff was very accommodating and courteous. The bar was not large, but Armando, the bartender, was very nice and made a great White Russian. The desk staff were very knowledgeable and courteous. The shuttle was on time, and VERY accommodating. Staff on the shuttle were very, very nice, taking a variety of people mostly to the hospitals in the area, and picking them up. I absolutely loved the pillows on the beds, and the beds were comfortable. However the couch was hard and uncomfortable. The wall plug in the kitchen/living room area was faulty because a plug in could not stay in, it just fell out. However it was convenient that there were plugs in each of the 4 lamps. Lighting was a little disappointing in the bedroom and living area. Overall, it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta, canada

Close to hospital

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to hospital!
Cons: Customer service, rooms freshened
Hotel has musty smell; limited hrs of operation for restaurant; water turned "off" for 9 hrs with no advanced notice. Shuttles sped ok, depending on who is driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel in medical area

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient. Large lobby.
Cons: Not there long enuf to notice anything.
We were only here briefly but lobby, room and staff were nice. Very convenient to hospitals in medical district. $11.00 per nite to park but still good value overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine, good location

Posted May 20, 2017
Thin walls, front desk at night totally non responsive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands TX

great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: A very friendly staff and located near the hospital that I needed to be at for surgery.
Cons: I wish the shuttle started earlier, I had to take a taxi to the hospital.
Location: Medical Center and Rice Village
The hotel was located close to Rice Village as well, which was an added bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to MDANDERSON

Posted May 12, 2017
Shuttle services made our trips to MDA a lot easier, along with being so easy to take.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx.

Hotel close to medical center. With shuttle buses

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff not very friendly or informative. Room clean, but musty smell. Shuttle bus driver very nice and informative
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Horrible experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to MD Anderson
Cons: Just about everything, room cleanliness and restaurant needs to be open throughout the day!!
Location: Nothing except a Burger King to eat and an LA Fitness
First, after spending a fortune per night at this hotel, I found out that they offered a special rate for MD Anderson patients but because I booked with expedia I can't get my money back so I am out hundreds of dollars. Secondly, we were in a small room and no refrigerator for medicines my husband needed. The luggage rack that I could hardly find room for was broken in 3 places. When I called house keeping, they brought a second one up that was in 2 pieces when she handed it to me. I explained it was broken too so I would just use the floor. The toilet stopped up twice in 3 days. The room was never cleaned well, we were not given any new coffee supplies or shampoo or clean glasses. They literally came in, threw the covers over the bed and left clean towels. I did find a supervisor to ask for coffee and I was given ones that did not fit the coffee maker in the room. Finally, the most unacceptable part was there is no restaurant between 1 and 5. So, for those who have early appointments or procedures at the medical center and haven't been able to eat or drink anything all day you are out of luck if you get back after 1:00. The only food available is a Burger King. I was absolutely in shock that we were not able to get food at a hotel that I was paying A LOT for per night. This is one of the most disappointing stays in a hotel that I've had and for those of us who are already under stress and pressure for dealing with cancer situations it was unbearable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX medical center

Great location to the medical center in Houston TX

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great place, great service, very clean, Jeffrey at the front desk was so nice. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good if you want close to MD Anderson

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice room. Construction noise woke me up. There was hair in the tub. Nice staff. Attaching photo of view from the room.