Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to Medical Center

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Area around is loud at times due to construction
Location: Medical center and Hobby airport is easy drive. Great Mexican food at Bodegas Taco Shop on Binz off Main.
Needed to be in Medical center for Mother's radiation treatments at the Proton Beam center. We had a room on 1st floor with kitchen. Great floor had sitting area at end of hall with big window overlooking pool next to public laundry. Nice place to relax and unwind. Hotel staff is very helpful and seems to realize some of the difficulties hotel patrons might be facing. Parking has a fee but is easy to get in and out. We used our own car much but when we did use the hotel transportation around the medical center it was excellent. Breakfast is pricey but we had own food and kitchen was so nice. It helps to have paper products for plates,etc but there is some stock to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Nice hotel close to hospitals

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very handy for peoplewho ned to go to the hospitals; they have bus service to these places very often
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is very friendly, nice complimentary shuttle service within a 2 mile radius.
My only complaint are the really thin room walls, you could clearly hear your neighbors talk or their TV program.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close t MDAnderson

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very nicr just missed having a refrigerator for my insulin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Front desk clerks did not mention about the parking fee of $11.00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to the medical center complex

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice and spacious room. Non-smoking with two beds, complimentary coffee and water, nice clean bathroom with enough towels and toiletries. Very friendly staff. Would return again. Some reviews I read had complained about the construction noise next door. It was never a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great access to medical complex and nice ameneties

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and ameneties
Location: Easy access to the medical complex
Walking distance to MD Anderson where I needed treatment. Was able to upgrade to a unit with a kitchenette for a low additional fee. Check-in was very fast and staff was friendly. Parking was plentiful for this area and I found the parking charge reasonable. Free wi-fi in the room worked well. My main complaint was that the walls were very thin making it easy to hear the neighbors. There was also a very foul smell every time I entered or exited the hotel just outside for some reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodations Could have been better

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I was given a handicapped room. Door handles were broken, toilet was broken (wouldn't flush and ran all night) I finally pulled off the back and fixed it myself. I had a critically ill relative in the hospital so I needed a place to sleep and transportation to and from the hospital. Had to call the shuttle back 3 times wait 2 hours for pick up from hospital. Each time being told 10 minutes. The room and bed were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mandeville, la

Convenient to MD Anderson

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very convenient for all of the medical facilities. Excellent shuttle system to the clinics and hospitals. Rooms and bathrooms a bit small. Room service was very fast. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Very comfortable and close to NRG

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed here while attending the Texan's WildCard game. It was very quiet, and comfortable