Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great access to medical complex and nice ameneties

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and ameneties
Location: Easy access to the medical complex
Walking distance to MD Anderson where I needed treatment. Was able to upgrade to a unit with a kitchenette for a low additional fee. Check-in was very fast and staff was friendly. Parking was plentiful for this area and I found the parking charge reasonable. Free wi-fi in the room worked well. My main complaint was that the walls were very thin making it easy to hear the neighbors. There was also a very foul smell every time I entered or exited the hotel just outside for some reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodations Could have been better

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I was given a handicapped room. Door handles were broken, toilet was broken (wouldn't flush and ran all night) I finally pulled off the back and fixed it myself. I had a critically ill relative in the hospital so I needed a place to sleep and transportation to and from the hospital. Had to call the shuttle back 3 times wait 2 hours for pick up from hospital. Each time being told 10 minutes. The room and bed were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mandeville, la

Convenient to MD Anderson

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very convenient for all of the medical facilities. Excellent shuttle system to the clinics and hospitals. Rooms and bathrooms a bit small. Room service was very fast. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Very comfortable and close to NRG

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed here while attending the Texan's WildCard game. It was very quiet, and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My experience was overall enjoyable. The hotel staff was friendly and the overall condition was nice. However, I did have a few complaints. The air vent in the room would randomly make a VERY loud noise as if a flap or door of some kind was opening. This happened regularly and was loud enough to awaken me from sleep. Also, there was construction going on outside the window, and the noise was loud enough to cause me to wake up quite early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beds. Carpet need a good cleaning. Ac

Posted Dec 25, 2016
A/c ducts emitted fine particles of dust.. I coughed when ever ac cycled. Room on the dark side . Needs extensive re-do of heating/ cooling system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in the hospital area

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very comfortable bedding. Shuttle available to museums. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit for medical school interview.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Polite staff. Used complimentary shuttle- Thank you! Nice recommendations made for meals (Benjy's and Black Walnut Cafe). Comfortable bed. What to work on: Not too keen on the breakfast- but the staff was VERY friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

CONSTUCTION NOISE NEXT DOOR WAKES YOU AT 7:00 AM

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff that cares about the guests. Measures to sound proof the room so that the guests aren't required to listen to the sound of hammers hitting metal
I told the general manager that he should warn people before they check in that construction starts 40 yards away at 7:00 AM and wakes up the hotel. He said "I COULD NOT SELL THE ROOMS IF PEOPLE KNEW ABOUT THE CONSTRUCTION NOISE". He is right, no one anywhere should stay at this hotel if they plan to sleep past 7 AM. The construction next door has at least 10 floors to go and looks like it will last until at least through the end of 2017. The general manager told me that he did not feel it was dishonest to sell me a room knowing that I would not be able to sleep past 7 am (the time the construction crew is legally permitted to start). He said that if I wanted to know if his hotel was a suitable place to sleep, I should have asked. It was my fault I did not know because I did not ask. By the way, you should remember to ask whether the majority of his cooking staff has Hepatitis C and some very suspicious-looking puss-filled facial sores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not clean and pricey

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Came in to my hotel room. First thing I noticed was the floor wasn't vacuumed. There was hair all over the comforter. Bathroom has yellow water in the toilets. Found nail clippings on the bedroom floor. Very disappointed. Went to the front desk and they upgraded me to a suite. Thought everything would be good but ended up finding similar problems. Bathroom floor was not cleaned. Toilet had yellow water. Floor was not vacuumed. My recommendation is to try the Hilton right next door.