Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel......little far from NRG PARK

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice clean hotel....I would definitely recommend and come back too..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff very nice. Location convenient if attending the TX Medical Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Never stay again

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Much
Location: MD Anderson
I have traveled the world and the Wyndham hotel was one of the worst. I would prefer a Motel 6 to Wyndham. The hotel staff is totally incompetent. If you call in for front desk or scuttle service they don’t answer. The rooms are ok but not totally clean. They lack amenities such as coffee in the morning, you have wait until 6:40AM for the restaurant to open then you pay for coffee. There is no Jacuzzi at the pool which would be nice after a long day. They are close to MD Anderson which is good. The shuttle service is the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Our only awkward moment was when I went to take a shower and no shower curtain. But that was fixed immediately. Also curtains on windows would not close so you had outside lights shining in all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction next door Sept 2016

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel, great location to Rice and Medical Center. In good condition. Be aware there is major construction on a lot next door on the Northside which is active 7 days a week starting at 6:00 AM. Lots of noise at this point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was great! Especially because we got upgraded to a bigger room. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, good facilities, staff friendly and helpful, amenities very nice.
Cons: More condiments and silverware in kitchen.
Location: Close to MD Anderson
Got upgraded to a suite which was nice since I had my son with cancer to go to MD Anderson.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of other hotels to choose from in the area

Posted Sep 10, 2016
- I arrived late and the evening and wa hungry. I ordered a burger and fries from the restaurant. The meat was way overcooked, the bread was stale and falling apart, the fries were bland, and it cost $20. I could've went to Burger King, which is right next door, and eaten a better meal. - There was some mechanical problem in the ceiling that kept making a loud noise every 30 minutes. - I attempted to use the bathroom in the lobby, but the smell was foul, and there were pieces of feces on the ground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not informed at booking parking was $11 extra

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and efficient staff
Cons: Inform guest clearly at booking that parking is extra and adjust the valet lot to provide adequate parking for all guests
Location: The location is very convenient to the med center, with nearby trolley stops to the stadiums cove tin center and museums
I was not informed upfront parking was $11 per night extra, and when I returned from dinner around 9:30 p.m. I and other cars had to circle the lot. The valet parking lot was 90% empty but no effort was being made to allow parking in that area without the additional $8 valet fee. Also, my room was directly across front new construction, which starts at 7 a.m. I was upwardly but those intending to slee later should go elsewhere for awhile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Average hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Would be nice if hotel had a fridge in the rooms and free parking! Lot's of people stay there for visits to MD Anderson which most patients struggle financially. Free parking would help with that burden.