Featured Image

Reviews of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

4 out of 5
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor14703 Park Row, Houston, TX

3.9/5 Good

989989 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Cleanliness 80%
Staff & service
4.0/5
Staff & service 80%
Amenities
3.8/5
Amenities 76%
Property conditions & facilities
3.9/5
Property conditions & facilities 78%

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Didn't like that housekeeping only cleans and puts supplies in your room they day you check in. Wr stayed 3 nights and room was not cleaned and we had to ask for toilet paper, towels, wash rags, shampoo, conditioner, coffee and supplies from the front desk but they did not have everything we needed at the front desk. There were really no amenities there since the pool, restaurant and bar were closed. Paid all this money for nothing done on my room and no pool to use.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Rude service, uncomfortable setting, DIRTY ROOMS

Nosy at night but should have expected that as it’s next to two major highways. Room was dirty, carpet wet, bath room had dead bugs. I got itchy in the bed that contained foreign specs of who knows what. Politely went to the front desk to ask if they could switch the room as I was feeling ill due to the elevation of the 20th floor. Forgot to mention that I originally had a different room booked but the manager offered to upgrade for free to a room with the best view so I took it. That said you would think it wouldn’t be a big deal to get a different room since the one I was given wasn’t even the room I paid for. The manager told me that they were completely booked not a single other room they could move me to. You know when you can just see someone lying like it’s super obvious they are lying? Yeah. The hotel is a 20 floor hotel pretty large honestly seems like there’s a lot of rooms but with a parking lot containing 11 cars max, your not completely booked. After giving the bed bug ridden moldy smelly room one more shot my boyfriend and I decided to take a loss on the money we spent on the room and check out at 1am. Not worth the sketchy rude service or the uncomfortable sleazy vibe you will obtain nor the creepy critters you might end up bringing home with you!
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

the bed was nice, the bar and restaurant was still closed, that was not expected, the pool was a little dirty looking, but other wise very nice.
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Would stay here again. Nice rooms, wish rhe restaurant was open. But understand why it wasnt.
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Management so rude they didn’t want to Clean my room I stayed for 4 days. We had previously booked before arriving they didn’t have the rooms we selected.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Good

We stayed here one night. I slept very well in the bed.They are very friendly and hospitable. The rooms are clean and the custodial staff is very respectful. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for lodging.
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very nice property and vlean. Had very nice bed. And staff was very friendly
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

That is was convenient and close to many stores and restaurants
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

Entire property exterior needs to be power-washed. Mold on exterior of room windows. Hallway thermostats set to 80F degrees. Elevator smelled like a urinal cake. ALL on-site amenities were closed due to Covid, this was not disclosed at booking.
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

3/5 Okay

The property looks like it needs an upgrade. Lobby was clean. My room was ok.
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Front desk had good customer services
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice

Nice place
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

One of the experiences at a hotel. Great place Very clean. The most fantastic , kind, sweet lady at the front desk
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

very nice property..clean inside and out.Bar and restaurant on site..
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The staff was nonchalant but pleasant stay. The restaurants/bar was closed for coronavirus restrictions.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Really nice and clean hotel. Lots of parking. Nice pool/hot tub. Had A lot of trouble with the front desk. My friend was moved rooms and charged for it, the first two staff weren't too happy about complaints, problem wasnt fixed until the male that checked us out.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

I didn’t like that I wasn’t granted a later check out and my shower and sink were both clogged
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort

There was a $50 deposit that wasn’t listed anywhere online and once we paid that they tried saying that we hadn’t paid it and that we had only paid the room cost, after a few minutes they realized we had paid it and let us go to the room but the sink drainage wasn’t great and there was no way to lift the water stopper. Other than the check in and sink issues it was comfortable
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

We were graciously upgraded because we needed a refrigerator to store our baby formula. The room had a leak from the ceiling. Also, it took 3 phone calls to get the complimentary crib that we asked for when we checked in.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

The service providers were friendly and very helpful. However, the cable didn't work, the heat didn't work, and the hotel needs a little freshening up. Stains are on the seats in the lobby, the exterior was dirty and trash everywhere, and the bathroom tub had a constant drip. Management need to needs to visit and spruce things up a bit.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
1

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very dirty and air conditioning is not working and heat was blowing it toke them 2 hours to come and fix
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

I did not have a city view my room looked into the lobby. Where we were awaken by people playing on the piano down stairs. And the ac did not work well in the room.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Dusty room with old smell. Little or no customer service. Building has a lot of potential. Wish I could give them a makeover
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Staycation for 1 night

The room I stayed in,#119, was in need of a microwave and a refrigerator for the price.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness

1st room not cleaned/2nd room got no sleep 😐

The first room I was booked in had not been cleaned so I requested another room. The second room I had been put in was a joined room which I had asked to not be in so that was very disappointing. The elevator was located right next to the room so all I heard all night was the elevators going up and down. I was pretty disappointed in my stay due to those reasons... I’m not sure if I will book here again.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Friendly staff, good location. I will defintely stay there next time.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

everything is good and my family had fun to the pool, nice place and affordable
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

The room was nice and clean. The staff didn’t really seem friendly and I don’t know if they were overwhelmed but they didn’t seem to care if my reservation through Hotels.com was emailed to them. The original staff member that was helping us walked away and I never saw him again. Had to get help from someone else.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Bathroom tub did not drain properly, shower curtain needs to be replaced, and central air system needs to be checked.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Disappointed

It was okay. Staff wasn’t really friendly. Room was still dirty and toilet was broken. Didn’t want to give us a new room at first but finally did
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The overall experience was great! Staff was super friendly! The sheets were ripped though... which was a bit annoying.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0