Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another stay..

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The first room we had, there was a wet spot on the carpet. Called the front desk and it was promptly address. We had a great stay and will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Good hotel in the energy corridor

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This is a nice hotel that is convenient to the energy corridor. There are come nice restaurants within walking distance, and even several Pokéstops nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were there just for one night but it was great. Hotel was very clean. Had their own Starbucks cafe in the lobby which was awesome in the morning! The front desk Elba was soo sweeeet! Love her!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I would stay here again.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The bed and soft pillows.
Cons: Other than items above, nothing.
Location: Lots of eateries close by.
I liked everything about my stay here (especially the soft pillows, I would love to have one) except for two items: 1. Lobby floor. The floor was not smooth which made it hard to roll my suitcase without it catching on the grout/tile. 2. Bathroom in room. Very small. I was the only one staying in the room but I had to close the bathroom door every time I went in because there was not enough room to sit on the toilet without the door hitting your knees...that small. I will say thought that it was a nice bathroom other than the size. Other than these two items that are something that is more construction than anything I would definitely say it was a good experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted May 14, 2016
Absolutely horrible. I'm NEVER booking through Expedia again or staying at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco, CA

Horrible Experience For A Weekend Vacation.!!

Posted May 9, 2016
To begin with, as I arrive to the hotel lobby, the staff was rude, unhelpful and did I mention DISRESPECTFUL. Ive stayed in MOTELS that look better than this so called "4Star Hotel". so after arguin a bit with the front desk lady, I get my room. The bed was LUMPY, the sheets had yellow stain and the towels did not look like they had been replaced after the last use. If I had to recommend this hotel to anyone, I WOULDNT!! The only reason why I stayed for two days... Was because I had already paid for it and didn't think I would get refunded, so I just requested a different room and it was THE SAME experience with the bed and restroom. Thank you Wyndham now I have back pains after those two nights of sleeping on your Flinstone beds.
4 out of 5
by John P from Spring, Tx

No bedbugs!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights for our class reunion. I will admit that I was preparing for worse after reading the past reviews, but the stay was nothing like the negative review. It is an older hotel but had been renovated (don't know when.) First the check in was good with the lady at the counter helping me with check in. I had made 2 separate reservations and she made it almost seemless. The room was pretty good, with 1 large stain (3x5") on the carpet, but it looks like they tried to clean it. No bedbugs and no obvious lack of cleaning. Sheets and pillow cases were clean. My only complaint was the breakfast. The food was dried up and the meal expensive for breakfast. $17.75. Our buffet at the reunion was ok. Not bad but nothing to write home about.
2 out of 5
by Donya from Dallas, Tx

Never again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets were nasty(coffee stains& stains period), it smelled bad when we walked in, when turned on shower a gush of brown water came out (gross)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

Hotel during flooding...

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience and location to my corporate office and my friends in Katy. I also liked the facility itself.
Cons: Maybe the pool not being so close to the lobby? I have three kids under 8, I'd feel awkward bringing them to swim there.
Location: Not much to do nearby, at least that I SAW during my stay. Top Golf was about it. Of course I didn't go looking for activities as this was business.
I checked in 4/17, on the eve of the worst flooding in Houston, Tx. I went up to my room, which was excellent, got settled and ordered room service. Delivery was prompt and professional (though expensive). Overnight it rained constantly, Monday Houston was flooded and the hotel was a minimum staff due to the conditions. Room service was cancelled so I went to the restaurant for breakfast, for a minimal staff, the food was great and the staff they did have were hustling to take care of us. For lunch, the same thing, minimal staff, the GM was working the hostess/check out area of the restaurant. It was unfortunate they didn't have any lunch options other than the buffet but I didn't complain. The next two days were normal and just a standard hotel stay. The absolute only thing negative I have to say is that I ordered a hamburger for dinner Monday night and asked for it medium rare and it came well done... That's it. Great hotel, nice, clean, friendly staff. I was impressed that I didn't see a lot of the "going's on" of daily hotel life (housekeeping, janitorial, maintenance). They were overwhelmed with guests and flooding yet they made my stay, at the least, very enjoyable. Bravo Wyndham Houston West!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels