Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eclectic Victorian in downtown Houston

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
This delightful B & B is right around the corner from our attorneys office, which is why we stayed there. Wonderful atmosphere, eclectic design, great neighborhood, lots to do and easy to get around. The owner is a very active lady who has 2 beautiful dogs, that are well behaved. We'll gladly go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visiting museums

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Robin's Nest and loved the enthusiastic and colorful painting of the buildings and rooms. Delicious breakfasts and tea with muffins and fruit a great pick-me-up in the afternoon. We had a problem with hot water but the staff was most helpful in responding to it. Robin is a lovely hostess. Most especially we were delighted to find ourselves in a beautiful old part of Houston where we could walk to wonderful museums (and the Rothko Chapel) and enjoy a large variety of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locked out in the cold. Even colder inside

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Charm. Hot breakfast--very good but small portions. Wifi worked. The New York Times The hosts were cheerful.
Cons: Able reach hosts after hours. A confirmation email with gate code. A light above the inside stairs, maybe motion activated.
Location: Great location for museum visits. Easy short drives to most of them; some could be walked.
When we arrived during check-in hours (3pm) no one was there, the house was dark and we didn't have the key code for the gate. I called the website number and left a message and someone called back in 35 minutes with the code. Once inside, the house was empty and freezing. The upstairs thermostat said 70 degrees, but it was in the 50s. The wind was coming through the cracks. We piled under all the blankets and our coats and pretended we were camping. The next morning, the downstairs was even colder--the heat had just been turned on and needed a few hours to cut the chill. We ate breakfast in our coats. Much of this could have been avoided with some foresight on their part. We are game and made it work. There is cheer but not solicitude, charm but not comfort. No apologies offered, just explanations.
5 out of 5
by Susan Jane from London

Just our kind of place

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Robin & her nest. Just wish we could have stayed longer but at least we got to spend our last night in Texas with her, so a great end to our trip. Fantastic breakfast. Robin and her team really went out of their way to look after us and give us local tips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Located in lovely classic neighborhood. Easy parking. Close to museums, which were my principal destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

And now for something completely different!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the historic nature of the home, the decor and original art work, the staff, the front veranda porch, all the nature in the yard
Cons: Stepping in and out of the Martha Mae bathroom historic claw foot tub with wrap around curtain and inner plastic liner might be tricky for some.
Location: The Nest is in the museum district close to several museums, restaurants, galleries, and St. Thomas university. Easy to reach on the airport shuttle.
Staying at the Robins Nest is magical. The decor is intriguing , the rooms spotlessly clean and the breakfast is excellent. The light fixtures in each room are exquisite. When you visit you will see what I mean.
5 out of 5
by gina from Needville

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight for a concert in town. Loved it. Worth it to not have to drive home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenerife, spain

nice and unique bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: general atmosphere, decoration, and very friendly staff
Location: musean in walking distance, and some bars and restaurants.
i felt very good in this unic hotel, every thing was very good, as if i were at home.