Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel near Hobby and best choice.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
After two canceled flights and no help from airline finding a room close to airport, Expedia found the only one available within a few miles of airport. The hotel manager put me in a downstairs room close to the office and personally drove me to the airport for an early flight the next morning. The room was exceptionally clean and I appreciated the great service as a single older women traveler!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Honesty

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The staff was really nice and friendly... hotel was in a good area... it wasnt anything from another world... just a regular hotel like what you need... a place to shower and sleep... it was clean and comfortable... the only thing that I didn't like was that it smelled like moth balls but other than that I would choose this hotel again if im ever in the Houston area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

For a quick night

Posted Nov 18, 2017
For a quick stay after a long day it’s an okay hotel. I got to the hotel late due to a late flight, I had to wait close to 15 min for somebody from the frost desk to show up and they only reason is because I had to call their phone otherwise I don’t think they had noticed. The room itself was good and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Easy to get to. Mediocre breakfast. The springs on the bed were bad. Air conditioner was noisier than normal
2 out of 5
by Ramon

Never again

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Service was bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, one-night Stand hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs upgrading/new furniture. Old, old, stained furniture, awful lighting, seemed like a dungeon, not certain last time old carpet was shampooed, the smell of cleaner made it seem like it was masking odors. This hotel was recommended by hotel.com as comparable to Best Western Plus. No comparison. Embarrassed to stay we stayed, but we already paid. Never again with hotel.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New jersey

A motel and not a hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Smelled like someone defecated in the room and they tried to use air freshener. All pillows had STAINS. Cracked tiles on the floor. Three of the lights in the room weren't working. And the staff had a nasty attitude when I brought it to their attention.
1 out of 5
by JESSICA

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever. Dirty, smelt, roaches,
4 out of 5
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert

Dissatisfaction with stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in at 12:30 a.m. to find a smelly room. The air conditioner was off it was 95 degrees. The beds were made with stained sheets and cover and the thin blanket had a cigarette hole in it. We stripped the beds to check them out. We slept the night. The shower had a crack and the shower rod was loose. Thank goodness the water was hot. This was a plus. We changed rooms that morning apparently we were in a smoking room. Not sure how that happened. The new room was better but not great. We went out the second day and got back at 9:30p.m. to find our room was not cleaned that day. I went to get clean towels and was given one instead of the 4 I asked for because I was told I bring the dirty ones back! He said the do not disturb was on the door but it wasn't. Not many people staying at this hotel. Needless to say we will never stay at another Econo Lodge ever!! Worst hotel stay ever!!