Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shoops

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Pleasant staff. Reasonably priced
Location: Great Barbecue restaurant close by. Other restaurants within a five minute drive
Very pleasant stay. Easy access to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROOM CONDITION

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: BED COMFORTABE
Cons: SMELL , NOISE, BRIGHTER LIGHTENING.
DIM LIGHTNING, BED COMFORATBLE, SEEMED CLEAN ,NOISY, SMELED OF MILDUE, COULD SEE THEY WERE IN THE MIDDLE OF RENOVATINS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Price gouging during a storm

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Pillows were great.
Cons: The price during the storm. I am a free market guy and I understand the law of supply and demand. However, I will not soon forget the $200 price tag
I paid $209 for this room (including taxes). There was an ice storm in Houston and my flight got cancelled. I looked around Hobby airport and most of the hotels looked pretty run down. I chose this hotel in part because of my experience at other Four Points hotels and I decided it would be worth $200 to stay in an upscale hotel. This was more like a Howard Johnson's than a Four Points hotel IMO. This is a $90 a night hotel, not a $200 one. To top it all off, the pipes froze during the night and there was no hot water in the morning. I have traveled a lot over the past 30 years and I have to say this was the worst value I've ever gotten for my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hobby, great shuttle, no food, no hot wat

Posted Jan 18, 2018
No food or hot water No manager in site to help Left staff to cope with snow and ice event No willingness to make it right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Night manager, maintenance guy, & bartender were kind & friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
No shuttle had to take a taxi. Not friendly staff at front desk. Booking was for 3 with breakfast included but received one voucher with value enough for one person. Dirty lobby, hotel room.... Not to standards of Four Points Sheraton, unless they are declining their quality and standards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Nice clean and comfortable near airport. Only negative was we had to skip breakfast because the kitchen was behind and the wait was too long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Made to order breakfasts do take a little longer to prepare, but I am very sorry you were unable to have breakfast before your flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 62565

A NICE PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I was very impressed with the service and the cleanliness of this whole establishment. Vey nice rooms, bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay with your family and on business. Great price and value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again when you are in the Hobby Airport area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

The Sheraton used to mean quality, is now trash.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, security, overall curb appeal.
Location: Felt like I was in the ghetto. Do not recommend.
Noise in the halls all night long,multiple calls to the front desk was no help. For this place I was overcharged, and feel robbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Lovely hotel near Hobby Airport

Posted Dec 24, 2017
My flight from LAX was delayed so I missed my connection. The next available flight was the next day. Everything about this hotel was great. Free airport shuttle, friendly staff, comfortable, clean, spacious, well appointed room! If I had to be "stuck" overnight at least I was at a lovely hotel!