Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was ok only bad thing it looks like a old hotel being remodeled! And you can smell the dust as a soon as you walk in! They don't have a big of a parking lot! Besides the construction vehicles you can't park since it get full fast! Breakfast was ok they had plenty of selections! That's all I can say I don't have else to say but this thing won't let me keep going with my review if I don't put enough! And still won't let me I probably have to fill this thing til the very bottomo lord still won't let me go with all the rest of the stuff I have already put on here
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Amanda, thank you for making the Hampton Inn Houston-Hobby Airport a part of your travel plans. We are so happy you had a great night's rest and that you were overall satisfied with your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Myra Massop, Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by Phyllis

There are no words! I have pictures in my phone

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I checked out less than four hours after checking in. It was noisy, dusty, and bad for asthma. The hotel was under construction. This was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We were very disappointed to see your review and hope you will accept our apologies for the noise and dust associated with our ongoing renovations. We are improving our property to give our guests a better experience, and we hope you will come back and to enjoy our new look. Sincerely, Myra Massop Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Room was not ready, the lady at the front desk offered the free breakfast while my family and I were waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Houston-Hobby Airport with your family. We are glad you were overall pleased with your visit and appreciate you acknowledging the service you received from our front desk staff. It was a pleasure having you all here, and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Myra Massop, Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by Michael

Hotel under construction

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction with no notice on the website. When I showed up I was informed and was put in a room near the construction with a large humidifier in the room that poorly hid the mildew/mold smell. Unfortunately it was a very late arrival with an early start so I just dealt with the room smell. I will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Michael, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We want all of our guests to have a superior experience, and we are truly sorry we did not deliver that for you. Your comments will help us to prevent similar mistakes going forward, such as alerting all to the renovation process. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to demonstrate the excellent hospitality we are normally known for providing on your next trip to our city, especially since all of the contraction will be complete. Sincerely, Myra Massop Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The service was great.
Cons: Put a muffler on the humidifier.
Location: I like the location because of the access to the airport and local car rentals.
The humidifier in the room was annoying. Other than that, the living experience was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Houston-Hobby Airport. We are delighted to know our location was ideal for your visit and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! We also appreciate your observation and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Myra Massop, Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was under renovation. They had these de-humidifiers in every room! I had to cancel my stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for the review of your recent stay. Although our renovation process has commenced, we are actively taking steps to ensure our guests are aware of what is taking place at our hotel. We are terribly sorry for the inconveniences caused to you by the dehumidifier and for not completely addressing your concerns to your total satisfaction. We are improving our property to give our guests a better experience and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to make it up to you on a future stay. Sincerely, Myra Massop Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels