Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Worst hotel I have ever stayed.

Posted May 19, 2017
We needed to stay in a hotel for the night because of a power outage in our city. I checked in late, and found our room to not be very clean. There were roaches in the bathroom. The TV did not work. The front desk lady who checked me in was nice, but the one I checked out with was rude. I was rushing to get my girls to school in the morning, and wanted to grab them something to eat from the breakfast room. I was told I could not take anything from the continental breakfast which at every hotel I have ever stayed I had been allowed to grab a couple items from the breakfast area. If I had been trying to grab a bunch of items I would have understood, but I was just trying to get a couple of muffins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good, staff was friendly and accomidating, breakfast needs an upgrade but other than that it was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Roaches shared my bed! When the staff was told, no apologies or suggestions were given..like a new room or a refund.. all that was said was. Ok we will spray for them! I dont care if it is common in texas to have roaches... I am a traveling guest who is NOT comfortable with sharing my bed with bugs! Goodbye texas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx ny

This hotel is nasty

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
That Motel is nasty after leave Sunday from there I would never invite no one there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

In the wrong part of the city

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the hotel needs a remodel. The wall paper is peeling off the walls, the gap in the door frames was huge, I was concerned about bugs getting in the roo
The hotel did not have light bulbs in the room, there were now wash clothes in the room and the remote did not work. Called front desk the problems were not resolved. I had book the room for two nights, checked in late. Left the next morning. I complained to the front desk and requested a refund for the night I did not stay. The hotel personal did not seem to care since it was a pre-paid room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Houston TX

The wrong side of town

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I was outside relaxing with family. A truck rolled up with. 2 males and they brandished a gun. Needless to say we left, but the staff was very kind and gave a refund with no problems. I know they didn't have to but they did. The hotel was a 1 but the staff was a 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roaches coming out of sink, no comfort

Posted Oct 17, 2015
roaches, a/c not controllable, rude workers front office (lady) no continental breakfast. she told me that's all it is, two different cereals bread and jelly Coffee the place has rust rails second floor rails not bolted to posts. danger for anybody that stands next to rails
1 out of 5
by kerri from austin

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Drug bags on property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
My glasses broke and my boyfriend wasn't feeling well coming back from Galveston to Cypress I couldnt drive any further..I found what I thought was a good deal so I booked it. As soon as I walk in the room was very basic but it was just to rest so no big deal, UNTIL, we saw roaches on the bed, on the dresser an TV, while going back to the car there were people walking around, eye balling my Lexus- it was time to go....I went to the front office and since this was a no cancellation booking I couldnt get my money back- The woman in the front office was sweet, explained, gave me another room where I only saw 1 roach... we ended up going to the Four points down the street and sleeping in the car parking lot...much nicer safer and no chance of roaches or bed bugs.