Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great for quick stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
It was a great stay, especially for just a quick 2 night stay. Room was clean and smelled clean. Blanket had a stain so i just slept with the sheets. The AC was GREAT, super cold and comfortable for that Texas heat wave. My experience was great. It was a quit 2 night stay to run some errands. The girl with the red locks in her hair was really nice and pleasant. The ice machine didn't work, that was a bummer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Basic Hotel Not Great, Not Bad

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
I stayed overnight at the Super 8 while on my way to a cruise leaving Galveston. I used the airport shuttle, which is actually the parking lot shuttle (purple bus) from next door to the hotel. It drops you off in front of the hotel though. The room is spacious with two queen size beds and a small couch. The bathroom is also spacious. The breakfast provided is standard. They offer waffles, biscuits and gravy, and your other basic continental options. They also do not allow you to eat in your room. Check out was quick and easy. A ride to the cruise terminal from the hotel was 45 bucks via uber, fyi. I would utilize this hotel again if I was only staying for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevator.
Location: Not a nice neighborhood.
Sketchy neighborhood. Elevator broken. Had to climb stairs with suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Park Ga

Great room

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is across the street from hobby airport. The public transit is just a short walk away. There is a shuttle that will pick you up from airport
I was provided with a clean comfy room. I was even given a handicapped room witch was just fine. The location was great. The hotel is right across from hobby airport.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean room. Quiet stay. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Royal

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Large spacious room, comfortable bed and pillow. Room was clean and well stocked. Quite and comfortable! Staff was attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
by sequina

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in on 04/23/17 the clerk was very nice I give her a 10..... But when we got up for breakfast the next morning the clerk was rude and not friendly at all. And in the refrigerator it was a apple and orange in there way in the back that the guest before us had......
4 out of 5
by GERARDO

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was totally surprised. The room was very big and clean. For the price I thought I would be getting a plain and simple bed to sleep but everything was great. I definitely will return and recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Rollis

Convenient and reasonably priced room

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a real bargain. It was spacious, clean, quiet and economical.
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels