Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Does what it says on the tin, and some

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Can’t fault it, clean, decent standard, lovely host and not pretentious, exactly what I was after. And the beach is around the corner. Very good breakfast too. Couldn’t have asked for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Continuation of the good work currently being carried out.
Location: Good restaurants and shops nearby.
We had stayed at the Beach House 22 months ago. It now has new owners who have made some good modifications and improvements. The hotel is literally on the beach so does sometimes bare the effects of wind blown sand. Zac and Sylvie and their team work hard to ensure the comfort of their guests. Breakfast is excellent with both cold and cooked options. We stayed in room 3 which is on the first floor and overlooking the beach with views over the sand to the sea. A good choice. Room 2 is the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family run guest house with fabulous service.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights with a group of friends. The owners made our group feel welcome and ensured everything was to our complete satisfaction. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. The owner cooked a delicious dinner for us one night. The only minor issue is internet is very, very, very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Highly recommended!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: first class Guest House - fabulous breakfast , spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished accommodation!
Location: right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants and the not to be missed Hout Bay market
Fantastic place to stay. Service and hospitality excellent. A huge thank you to Sylvie and Zach for the most relaxing 3 days. Your Guest House is truly the best I've ever stayed in and we loved being able to sit by the pool and relax each evening. Best muffins ever!! We'll be back.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Syl, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Michele, we enjoyed having you at The Beach House! Looking forward to your next visit, Warmest Regards, Sylvie & Zac @ The Beach House
5 out of 5
by Zoe

Beach House? Certainly

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is right on the beach. In fact it is almost engulfed by the sand. Beach House is a beautiful hotel, very spacious and well laid out. The rooms are fabulous with great views. I was originally a bit disappointed as our room didn't have a full sea view, but then realised that we had to walk past the rooms with the sea view to leave so was then happy with my view from the patio. And what amazing views they are. Hout Bay is amazing. Seal Island is well worth a trip. I was not expecting to see seals behaving like they did. They were jumping like dolphins. The market on Friday night was fabulous. Great food, great music, great crafts. Beach Hotel is so comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. We didn't get chance to use the pool - it was also winter, but it was clean and usable and would be great in the summer. The beach is amazing. If you're looking to stay in Hout Bay I definitely recommend the Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Only stayed 1 night .Very good money for value.Staff very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 30, 2017
good place very close to the beach. staff I'd very nice
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lars

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wery nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Guesthouse right on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Ideal location for my needs
Location: Many restaurants within a 10 minute walk during the daytime
I stayed there for the weekend as I had a wedding nearby. All worked out perfectly.