Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot, Berks, UK

Best seafood in Hout Bay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The location and great seafood served.
Cons: Because of current water shortages the hotel is not as pristine as usual.
Location: The hotel is placed at the begining of Chapmans Peak ,one of South Africas most scenic drives.
My wife and I have had lunch before because it serves the best calamari in the world. This time we thought we would push the boat out and book the Penthouse suite . The room had fabulous views over the beach of Hout Bay. The whole experience is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good Choice

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: all of the above
Location: Near to Beach and handily placed for trip to cape point etc
The room was to an excellent standard with a fantastic view over Huit Bay. We arrived very early from our flight from Uk at 1030 to drop off our bags but the staff were very obliging and we were given our room straight away which meant we could have a shower. Great after a long flight. It is positioned on Chapmans peak road which is the pretty spectacular route to Cape point and the Boulder bay penquins etc need to pay a small toll 45 rand about £3...well worth it. The restaurant was also excellent, bustling. The fact that many were locals speaks highly of the food quality and value. Parking also very secure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location near the beach, and has a lovely swimming pool area overlooking the bay. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and efficient, and there is free secure parking available. The room is well equipped. Our only complaint is that there was a door between our room and the next, which resulted in us being able to hear everything and I struggled to sleep. Given the price of the hotel, this is not really acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
great little hotel with nice rooms and great view and good service.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karlijn

Beautiful beach view hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Make sure you have a seaview room. View of the pool is fantastic but pool is small. It didn't bother us but theres a road along the hotel. In the room you can't hear the cars.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Dorset

Good beach hotel near Cape Town

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel, all staff helpful. Excellent food. Two styles of room, most overlook beach. New rooms have a/c and tv. Old rooms don't. Price difference significant. Bfst inc. free secure car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Great place, great food, great pool, just all round good times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely views over Hoets Bay.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: The ground level of the hotel needs some up-dating.
I found this hotel to be in a small need of up-dating on the outside and in the inside, the hotel staff, in general, where very friendly and looked after us well. Our room was very clean, comfortable and modern. The views overlooking the hotel were fantastic over Hoets Bay. I have travelled the world and would say this is in general a 3 star, if the management up-dated and modernised a few areas on the ground level, then it would definitely be a 4. The hotel is extremely popular with the locals as it serves great food, which was the nicest in Hoets Bay. It is located 20/25 mins from central Cape Town, but we liked this as it was in a smaller, quieter location, and 10 mins to Camps Bay. Overall, a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Gaborone Botswana

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable