Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to the Exhibition we visited

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: It is very close to the Exhibition center we visit on this trip, and we love the view from the rooms
Cons: The time you have to wait sometimes in the restaurant for the meals.
Very nice experience, enjoy our stay whenever we are there, lovely meals and staff very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Idan from Tel aviv

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by Rob from Cambridge

Excellent Quality Business Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here recently, great hotel. Everything was really nice, spa bath was great. everything in good condition, breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend this chain. Not an awful lot in the area within walking distance though, there is a nice restaurant nearby but that is all. This was within walking distance of where my meeting was taking place so will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Van der Valk Houten

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: everything was good
Location: Only used as a business stayover but was perfect for this
Hotel was close to main road but was not at all noisy. Easy parking, excellent staff and very comfortable , superb bedroom and bathroom facilities. Nice atmosphere. Good food and drinks. Can really think of anything that was below excellent for this business stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Keith from Conningsby, Lincolnshire, UK

Ideal hotel for a visit to Utrecht

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Found this hotel on the internet for a last minute business trip. It was well priced and the location was excellent as we had travelled from Brussels to Utrecht and this was on the right side of town. It was also just a short drive to the center which was ideal for our meeting the following day. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff including pushing back our checkout time.
5 out of 5
by Clive from UK

1st class stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Always a friendly and efficient reception experience. Large, comfortable room and a great breakfast buffet. Have stayed regularly over a number of years and never had a negative experience. Already booked next stay
5 out of 5
by Magnus from Vallentuna

Nice hotel cold bathroom

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Would have appriciated heated floor in the bathroom though. The stone floor gets very cold in the winter time.