Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weschester County

Great place to golf

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable, but it could have used updating.
Cons: I thought the front desk folks were brusk and they need a light breakfast offering at the club, muffins, fruit, anything for grab-n-go golfers.
Location: This is a place to go if you want to stay on site for golf, massage or conference.
The golf courses at Mission Inn are excellent and worth the trip. The hotel is average but clean, the perfect place to bring kids but not a place where you would want to go for a romantic weekend just with your wife. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Hot Tub and Food
Cons: NA
Location: Nice Shops and Ocala Forest
Relaxing just what was needed to unwind - hope to go back again soon
4 out of 5
by William

Nice Amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay, although not long enough to enjoy all of the facilities. The golf course was very nice, and my wife enjoyed the spa. We would definitely return for a longer stay next time.
4 out of 5
by William J from Temple, TX

Golf and Spa Outing

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was too short, but we enjoyed the time there.
5 out of 5
by Noni

An adult getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Mission Inn is a great location for a golf vacation or corporate retreat, it's best for adults. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The resort spa is lovely. You'll need to travel a bit to find shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We played golf in the morning, enjoyed the pool and evening dining. Ate the lunch brunch and enjoyed the pool again. I wish the pool bar had a chicken option and or salad. All they served were hamburgers and hotdogs. Need a healthier option. Also, need a grab and go type of food option, and offered 24 hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Excellent for a nice retreat

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Need to include a side trip to Mt. Dora.
Property very well kept up inside and out. Staff very accommodating, several a little inexperienced hence the 4 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but nice.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Old standard FL resort worth seeing.
Cons: Easier access to morning coffee. Complete refurbishing.
Location: In the middle of nowhere.
Check in greeting was top notch. Building seemed old and not fully refurbished. Room was nicely refurbished. Unnecessarily cheesy attempt to get guests to pay for bottled water that was set out to resemble complimentary amenities. Grounds were beautiful. The party room we used was nothing special, but the food was very good. Drinks were outrageously overpriced. We had to speak sternly to rowdy young guests in the hallway. It was unnecessarily difficult to locate morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel stay was very good.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Location: The location was perfect for us in that it is in the same town as my daughter. The area is beautiful...lots of lakes. We love going to Mt Dora.
The first couple of nights there was a lot of noise...college athletes were on site. After that - no problem. The grounds were gorgeous and the view while having breakfast was spectacular. However, the food itself was only okay.
3 out of 5
by dan from Parkland

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't care for the location of our room