Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Outstanding response,behaviour of all staff attractive. Tasty food served.recommended for tourists having own conveyance. Places to visit is far away from hotel.pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: NA
Location: NA
everything of the hotel is very good warm welcome, rooms, restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newyork usa

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Bathroom has smell of smoke and urine..not healthy at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Good property but not maintained well

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This is a nicely placed property, it looks good from the hotel website photographs but once you go there you realize that it's not maintained well at all. We visited the hotel in mid summer but the swimming pool water is green in color although they claim it's well maintained and usable. Same with other part of the property. Breakfast spread good but i found most of the stuff were not so tasty
4 out of 5
by gautam

super property

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel and good hospitality.
2 out of 5
by Rohan

Not an ITC standard hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need renovation. The rooms are too noisy. Mini bar is always empty. Receptionist always on the phone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my family. I had booked this hotel through expedia.com where it was mentioned that a standard room can accommodate 2 adults & 2 children comfortably. To confirm the same, I called up the hotel reception and they gave thr same assurance. I booked the standard room as per their assurance. Everything was good about the hotel except the location and the bed size. Standard room is not meant for 4 people. Twin beds seem like single beds. And this hotel is quite far from thr main city and lack of proper conveyance. Breakfast buffet was awesome and hotel staffs are well groomed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic housekeeping. Mosquitos all over the room

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Improve Maintenance & pest control
Breakfast was pathetic in quality. Not getting things which are ordered for.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Safe & quiet "bubble" 45 min. from Kolkata Airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a safe and quiet "bubble" for overnight having landed in Kolkata and on my way to IIT Kharagpur. Fortune Hotel was perfect for this. A taxi picked me up at the airport -- it is a 45 minute drive. Next day he returned to take me the rest of the way (2+ hours). You do not escape all of the Kolkata pollution, but it is a bit better -- and inside it was fine. The surrounding area outside the bubble is slums, but you are very "far" away -- no traffic, no noise at all. Mosquitoes outside at dusk are very bad, but daytime and inside were fine. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was very good. I highly recommend the Fortune hotel for this purpose.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent