Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Lousy bed

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great place with super staff. Bed and pillows were not comfortable at all. Also our room faced the water which was great except it was difficult to get to from the lobby. Up one floor then walk to far end and go up stairs to second floor. The rate was decent. My only criticism is the bed and really that's what your there for.
5 out of 5
by R

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and beautiful location. Easy parking. Fabulous Italian restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

convenience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: proximity to DART.
Cons: rooms need updating. parking exit needs proper lights.
close to Howth and easy drive from airport. short walk to DART. difficult exit from parking lot as no clear traffic signals allow one access to main road.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Beach views amazing

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great position over looking beach and good transport net work for Dublin and howth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Shabby

Posted Sep 9, 2017
A shabby and noisy room and an uncomfortable bed. Definitely not worth the money. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel close to Howth.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff & food.
Cons: Internet. Shelving in bathroom. Second bag had to be stored on floor in bedroom, partly blocking access.
Location: Visit Howth. We didn't have time to explore additional activities.
We stayed here because Howth was fully booked and we needed to be fairly close to the airport. Lovely situation. Helpful staff. Plentiful parking. Good food available on site. No reliable internet connection in our room on the second floor when we were there. Small bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Myles

Always reliable

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great view of the Bay and Howth Hill from the back rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Good bar and the restaurant is decent. Have stayed here several times and will definitely be back. Easy access to Howth and to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Howth

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable stay - easy access and parking. Check in was simple and quick. Good breakfast and the bar is handy.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff and nice pool in nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mudgee NSW Australia

Lovely hotel with easy access to Dublin

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and facilities and the wonderful seaside view from our lovely room
Cons: All staff to be thoroughly professional.
Location: Close to Sutton Rail Station and then 20 minutes into Dublin.
This hotel was almost perfect. It has great facilities and the room was lovely. The gentleman at reception and the evening bar / dining room staff were professional, courteous and very helpful. Unfortunately, the breakfast staff were nowhere near as good. Overall, the experience was fantastic, with just that little "sour taste" left with us at the end. Highly recommended