Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALAN

Hsinch home away from home

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I've been there often enough that the staff know me by name... which is always nice. The spa was a great place to unwind every day after train rides and conference rooms....
5 out of 5
by Ray

Top notch hotel in Hsinchu.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in easy walking distance to many shopping areas. It is connected to a large department store and has great restaurants inside.m the views are great and it is the cleanest option I have found in Hsinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to the mall and train station

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The bed was hard, the drain in the shower was clogged up. The train station is 10 minutes away but the walk was difficult because there is hardly a sidewalk. Cars and motor cycles are parked on the sidewalk. However the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel close to city and all surroundings.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff from the second I walk thru the door made my room available before 3 pm check-in rooms clean breakfast was very good workout center more then expected this place was ovrrall awesome I will be staying here again for sure at Ambassador Hsinchu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Ambassador Hsinchu and taking time to share your feedback here. It is very delightful to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having your next visit soon. Sincerely, Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent buffet at Promenade restaurant in hotel with live music in the evening. Terrific ambience
Location: Talk a walk to the local Ding Tai Feng restaurant to get a feel of the city and enjoy a great meal
Best hotel to stay in Hsinchu City. Very comfortable and clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Ambassador Hsinchu and taking time to share your feedback here. It is very delightful to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having your next visit soon. Sincerely, Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

We Returned & Its as Good as Ever

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Well managed and maintained - its delivered great value and service for many years.
Cons: Very little - the management does a seriously good job here.
Location: Location isn't great as its a walk to most things although there is a department store below the hotel.
Its been a year since we last stayed at this property, and it continues to look as fresh and welcoming as when we were last there. This time we used their car service to transfer from Taoyuan Airport, which is a great option if you're not sure how to get to the hotel: our driver was waiting for us at the airport and our transfer to the hotel was smooth and straightforward. We organised it online a week prior to our arrival with a minimum of fuss. Upon arrival, we checked in and as the room was available, we refreshed ourselves in our room before heading into town to look around. The room was very large and once again, in good condition with everything working as it should. Clearly the hotel management is trying to make sure that it remains a top quality property and that fittings and fixtures are replaced when worn out. Having stayed at this property several times now, and encountering the same quality experience every stay, its hard to think of a hotel that can more recommend itself than this one. Hopefully you'll enjoy your stay there as much as we have: no doubt, we'll be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear David Greeting from Ambassador hotel hsinchu I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Ambassador hotel Hsinchu. It is good to hear that all the guests had a wonderful trip in here. The entire staff made all the possible efforts to make guests feel special, and to leave an everlasting impression on all guests. it is so kind of you to write this letter for our staff, I deeply appreciated your kindness. and we look forward to see you soon again. If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our services, please let us know. thank you Lisachi reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels