Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Allowed me to check in early in the morning so that I can show and rest. Staff is friendly and professional. Location could be nicer. Not much around it. No good place to eat nearby. Breakfast buffet is good, but a little tiring after three mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by VIP Communication, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Sheraton Hsinchu Hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we will keep our amenities and service for every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Excellent location near HSR and Science Park

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to HSR, good restaurants. Convenient to Science Park
Stay there whenever I am in the area. Friendly staff, good food, nice room, excellent shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to do business in Hsinchu Science Park

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff and rooms
Location: Location is good for business with the local high tech companies
Spent 2 days on a business trip in Hsinchu. I really enjoyed this hotel. Convenient location, great staff, very comfortable rooms. Nice pool, sauna, and gym.
3 out of 5
by SHENG MIN

Not recommend for guests with children

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was very slow, we waited for more than one-hour. Breakfast was very crowded and also took long time to wait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room is dark inside, even with all lights on. Good fitness center and excellent pool. Not much interesting activities within walking distance. Gold members do not have lounge access - major drawback and why I won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing stay with us. We appreciate your all feedback and address your issue direcly. Please be assured that your comments have shared with concerning departments in an effort to improve our service to every valued guest like you.
5 out of 5
by Chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff are really nice and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. It would be better if more lights could be added and socket could be installed near the bedside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place for family trip or business trip

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Comfy environment, convenient transportation, efficient service quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels