Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was worn. Pool deck chairs dirty. Staff friendly. breakfast packed up to early and without checking with guests for any last chance..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Everything is good, nice scenery, nice hotel, and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice room , Eco hotel, helpful staff and good location right to the beach
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, the villas are really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A QUIET OASIS

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet,at the end of a private road with no street noise. Lovely beachfront setting with endless views of the water and a pleasant poolside ambiance.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Outside of the town center of Hua Hin, about 15 minutes from the train station.We didn't access the town or activites as that wasn't our goal.
The staff were very pleasant, helpful and experienced. They efficiently arranged an early morning departure shuttle for us plus made sure we had a boxed breakfast to take with us on our morning train ride. Extremely responsive and professional staff for all services. The location was perfect for our needs. After two months of travel in SE Asia we wanted a small hotel which was quiet, with no distractions, timelines or schedules. This hotel provided that and more.There is a restaurant on site which provides all meals so we didn't need to leave the grounds unless we wanted to. This is not a hotel if you are looking for lots of activity and action but as advertised is best for those seeking a relaxed setting. There is not an actual beach, but the water is very accessible via a stairway and you can easily wade or swim depending upon the tides. The grounds are nicely kept as was the pool, which was clean and inviting..The hotel provides a periodic free shuttle to town or other beach sites for those who want to explore the area in greater detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Stayed in July 2015 at the Baan Talay Dao. Overall a pleasant experience regarding hotel facilities, location and staff friendliness. recommended
5 out of 5
by Richard from Ilkley

Great hotel - great stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Enjoyed every minute of our 3 night / 4 day stay. Staff were fantastic - always happy to help and with a genuine smile. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Abby from Malaysia

Hidden resort between the sky and sea

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The place was beautiful. Quiet and private,quaint and a hidden gem. The resort has a quaint pool, as well as the beachside right next to it. You can have bfast in the resort from 7-10am by the beach with the sea breeze blowing on your face. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and suited us nicely, the toilets are large and spacious, clean and neat. The rooms come with a safe deposit box, tv, video player, and even a beach bag and flip flops and a torch light for guests! We stayed at the deluxe room so it was very convenient for us to open our doors and to the pathway; like a London apartment. Lastly and most importantly, we owe big time to the marketing as Sales director who helped us greatly and quickly when we left something really important at the resort and went back to Bangkok. Great stay. Great help and hospitality. Will definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Cliff from Anchorage, AK

Nice getaway!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We needed a quiet, relaxing getaway and that is exactly what we got. The room was nice, the pool and beach area was perfect! We hardly left the resort, but when we did there was a 7-11 and other restaurants nearby. And you could jump right on the baht bus. The breakfast was very good. My only complaint was that it is more expensive compared to other resorts in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels