Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Not what the pictures suggested

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The spacious room with lounge chairs. The proximity to the Cicada and Tararind markets.
Cons: Correct advertising on Expedia about the different hotels. Cups and tea coffee to go with the kettle. A big makeover of the breakfast. Air conditioner
Location: The markets nearby were great.
The pictures on Expedia showed a pool overlooking the ocean. It turns out that this is a separate part of the hotel catering for four person bookings. As we were a couple we were given a room in the hotel 500 metres from the ocean with no view at all. Also there is no beach access from this hotel at high tide as the waves crash against the barrier wall. All the “hot” foods at breakfast were actually cold, including the eggs. We witnessed small birds actually eating from the fried rice container. At certain times the food was also in the sun. Our room included a kettle but no cups, tea or coffee. The room was spacious and included two lounge chairs which was a bonus. We could not control the air conditioner in our room which was freezing during the day and hot at night. We only had a doona on the bed which was way too warm. Our booking included a surcharge for a special New Year dinner which we were never offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chomping view

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Not a nice hotel at all all rooms are next to pool very noisy during the day rooms o lying have block out curtains so there is no privacy Wi-Fi is a joke must update with new username and password every 3 hours.... And hotel is not on beach as advertised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good but far from city

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
pool under maintained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hua hin

Good family hotel,close to the beach,very nice sta

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the room was a two storey apartment which was very spacious outside we had a table and chairs
Cons: While we where there there was building work by the swimming even though this did not impact on the swimming pool area
Location: Close to a weekend market which was very good, restaurant,7 11, near by.the beach is right by the swimming pool area with a nice view out to sea
Staff very nice and helpful,bit of building work being done by the swimming pool but this never impacted on the experience,very close to the beach with a great view from pool area so you could always seethe children. Rooms where clean and these where cleaned and tidy every day by the hotel staff. Close to a night market,restaurant,7 11 shop and 10 minutes to town All my family enjoyed are stay and would go back again
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Need a car to stay here but careful as you drive i

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not much around the area other than the weekend market. Family room good size but very steep stairs to top floor. Shower dreadful. No power and cold .No in room wi-fi but did lend us a pocket wi-fi.Air- con very good. Not enough seats poolside and pool area quite run down. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Jaturong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hubert

Trip to HuaHin

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Chom View is the Hotel in Huahin with the best Price/Performance, breakfast included. Located directly on the sea with a large Swimming pool and relax area with a direct Access to the sea. It is easily to reach from the Highway. A must to see is the natural reserve south of HuaHin with a lot of Caves or a walk from the Hotel to ko takiab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very mush market sea and beach is clean so beutiful view enviroment relax very mush seafood
4 out of 5
by Chamrieng

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location with private beach.Beautiful place.But no wifi /TV/plug in bedroom. Only 1 bathroom . Good servive and staff. There are many choices of breakfast but most of them were not delicious.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Would never go back. Disgrace that you even advertise on your website.