Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Good location & quiet.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall is over my expectation e.g. Location, room, staff and food. I'll come back to stay here again surely. You shouldn't miss it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Dune hua hin team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. Please do come back and visit us again. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by James

relaxing

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, excellent staff,amazing accommodation.cannot fault this place at all.Hall.Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, USA

Too expensive for what it has to offer

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful but they could only do that much. A few turn offs: first, the suite was not a suite, didn't have a kitchen or a range, just a regular room. Not even a small hallway or dining area, no silverware, plates, nothing. The room had a small pool by itself but mosquitos made it unusable. The hotel in general had a huge mosquito problem, there were hundreds everywhere, perhaps management hasn't found out yet that mosquito repellents have actually been invented. Also, the toilet had problems from the beginning and they were never fixed. Another big NO NO is that the bathroom didn't have proper lighting. I have yet to see a hotel or even a motel that doesn't have good lighting at the mirror, especially when there is no natural light inside. I do suggest the manager to go and try to shave in that bathroom...I had to use a flashlight to at least have an idea of what I was doing, worse than when you go camping in the woods somewhere! The restaurant had shockingly few options available for breakfast and for anything else in fact. They can improve big time on this. Also, there is no beach anywhere close, you need to get a taxi or some other transportation till the central beach (Hua Hin beach), the closest. When you are located so remotely, any respectable expensive hotel would make sure they at least have free transportation available, but no, not only they don't but if they call you a taxi it takes forever to come and you pay big bucks! It's a 2.5/5 at best!
5 out of 5
by Priyanga

Perfect stay in Hua Hin!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Dune was really more then we could have asked for on our honeymoon. If privacy and customer service are important to you, you'll adore this hotel. It's located at about a 20 minute walk from town, which in our opinion was far enough from the noise but still easy to travel down to. Our favourite parts? The breakfast with a view (the restaurant/bar on the top floors), the pool next door that looked over a more private stretch of the beach, and of course waking up to large palm trees at our windows and the sound of the ocean. The staff were also extremely pleasant and helpful - they even packed us a mini breakfast on the one morning we were heading out early on a day trip. Would highly recommend this place - can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are very friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Lovely staff nice and clean room close to the beach quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with big room. Nice swimming pool in neighborhood A little bit far from the market ( Resto, local life)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfy and quiet place.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly staff
Cons: Rental of bicycles or scooter will be best.
Location: 200 to 300 Meters of walk, you can get to eat those nice places of food. And there is saloon shop nearby too.
quiet and nice place to stay. Good view at the rooftop, where you can see stars and enjoy your drinks with your love one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Dune Hua Hin , Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We truly appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dune Huahin in the near future. From Dune hua hin team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel near town centre

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel exceeded expectations. Lovely large room looking towards the sea with a daybed on balcony which was great for lounging. They even provided a fan for the balcony so that you could keep cool. The rooftop pool is great for cocktails in the evening and the large pool in the owner's house next door looks onto the sea and has plenty of loungers, parasols and daybeds. With only five rooms in the hotel, you will always have plenty of space. If peace and quiet is your thing, you will love this. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk into the town centre or you can catch the local taxi outside for 10 Bhat per person. The hotel has a lovely rooftop terrace for drinks or dining with great views over Hua Hin. We had dinner there a couple of times and they couldn't do enough for us. In fact, all the staff were just fantastic and would go out of their way to help. I cannot have processed sugar in my diet and they sourced organic natural yoghurts for me and cold-pressed a vegetable and fruit juice for me to have at breakfast time so that it would be lower in sugar than regular fruit juice. Nothing was too much trouble! Overall, a fantastic time and we will be back when next in Hua Hin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words extended to us. We are glad to hear that your experience at Dune Huahin was exceptional to your standard. Moreover, your comments towards our food & beverage service is highly appreciated as well. Please rest assured that we will continue to improve our hotels standard of service, to make our repeat guests feel like home. best regards Dune hua hin team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice and comfy hotel near the beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Feel like home. Locate in very quiet area. If you fell like you need peace and quiet, you might like this hotel.
Cons: More breakfast menu to choose would be nice. I prefer heavy breakfast though. :-)
Location: Near popular restaurant Baan Issara like 2-3 mins walk.
Feel like home. Locate in very quiet area. If you fell like you need peace and quiet, you might like this hotel. I quite surprise that face that hotel operate almost 10 years already, the room still look nice and neat. Staffs are friendly. Food is exquisite. Recommenced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staffs, comfortable room

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed one night, the room is relaxing with nice view outside