Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Wotif
nice hotel for the price, not too far from town centre, free shuttle bus made up for that anyway, staff were always helpful
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Ebookers
A bit out of the way but we had a car and this was not an issue to us. Rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Large, very clean room. The whole hotel is very clean including the kitchen! A bit out of the way, however, there is a shuttle.
5 out of 5
by Norman

Very helpful

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very great. The staff was more than helpful and went out of their way to help us with any concerns we had. I will stay at the G House every time I am in the city. Very affordable.
5 out of 5
by Norman

exellent experience in Hua hin

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
i can say nothing but good about this hotel and it"s staff. The assistance manager named Yui went out of her way to help us. We had concerns about the bus back to Bangkok, so she phone the bus station and arrange to have our bus ticket changed and even arranged the shuttle for us. Also the driver that drove the shuttle truck were so helpful and happy. All the staff were a pleasure to work with. They spoke English very well and made our stay so nice. We will stay here every time we come to Hua Hin. Also the hotel is an excellent value, and if you stay for over 30 days the price drops even more.
4 out of 5
by khaled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Quiet. Convenient parking

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Easy parking. Good access to points of interest and through routes.
Cons: Given the cost of this hotel, nothing needs to be improved in order to receive good value-for-money
Location: Everything is easily accessible from this location
Being slightly outside of the main centre (but still very much in HuaHin) was the main reason I chose this hotel. It's quiet and peaceful. There's designated free parking. The wifi connection was good. If you don't have your own transport, the hotel lays on a shuttle Tuk-tuk to the centre throughout the day, though I didn't personally use this service. You could conceivably walk into the centre, which I suspect would be a sweaty 20'minutes, but scooter rental in HuaHin is both ubiquitous and cheap. Western-style breakfasts are an additional 100 THB if you pay in advance at checkin, but at a slightly higher price if bought on the day. Free tea, coffee, orange juice, toast, jam and fresh watermelon appeared to be available n a take-as-much-as-you-want system, regardless of what breakfast package you buy. The rooms look newly refurbished and are super clean and tastefully modern in decor. The hotel entrance itself is situated on a main road but all the rooms run perpendicularly down away from the entrance so the rooms themselves are not affected by traffic noise - not that there's much traffic on that particular road at night anyway. The hotel guest rooms are set on 4 levels with elevator access. Given the price of this hotel I would have to give it a clear thumbs up.
4 out of 5
by alan

Spotless

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean but a bit out of the way . Free hotel bus makes up for it.