Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good surroundings

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good but I forgot my clothes, the housekeeper already trashed them. So terrible housekeeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Guti Resort by AKA as your holiday destination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, but glad we didn't pay full price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: Food menu, some things in the room were very dated, but overall a comfortable stay.
Location: It is located very far from the city, but they do offer a shuttle every hour. If you don't want to take it, be ready to stay on the grounds.
Room was great, staff was very friendly and helpful, but am glad we got the room at a last minute deal price because I dint think it was really worth the full price. Room was very clean, light switches were hard to figure out, pool water was really cold so all we could manage was a 5 minute swim. Very calm and relaxing as I think we were only one of about 3 or 4 other guests. Food was good, expensive and if you don't like seafood or curry, best get used to asking for a chicken club sandwich. But overall very nice. Very far outside of the town, but they do offer a free shuttle every hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beautiful hotel but lack of maintenance

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I booked a one-bedroom deluxe villa for my bf's birthday for 2 nights. The hotel is really beautiful with a private infinity pool attached to each bungalow. The room was very big and the bed was very nice. However, the pool won't work until we asked the staff to start it and it was very dirty and there were dead flies on the surface. The hotel definitely needs a lot of maintenance and defintely is lacking maintenance. On the first night the air conditioning in our room wasn't working (imagine how bad it was without AC in Thailand) and the maintenance guys came in at midnight for an hour. We were both super tired and had to wait until 1am just to get ONE of the AC in our bedroom working (the one in the living room wasn't ). The guys promised to report and fix that next day. We went out very early the next day and came back in the late afternoon. When we got back to our room NEITHER AC was working. We called again and they only offer to come fix them again and never offered to move us to another room until we got upset. They ended up moving us to a two bedroom bungalow but told us not to use one of the rooms because we only paid for one room (which we were fine because we only had 2 persons anyway but it was just the way that they became so stingy, that bothers me but it wasn't the worst thing). The two bedroom was nice with a bigger infinity pool. However it wasn't working AGAIN although when they showed us the room they promised to make it work soon.
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Sweden

Short stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay at AKA, spacious rooms with private pool. Clean, quiet and romantic. Cons was staff with limited english, surrounding gardens needed touch up and far away from town.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Bangkok

Excellent getaway for you and your loved one!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Absolutely great pool villas. The only complaint was that the restaurant had poor service and many of the items they had on the menu was not available. I don't know if this was something temporary due to under staffing, or completely new staff but it was rather surprising as everything else was excellent. Let's put it this way restaurant was 2-3 stars but everything else was 5 stars, and at the end of the day I will still give it a 5-star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel expt too far away from the city center

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
in the black mountain side, far away from the city center. shuttle bus available every two hrs. rooms are very nature compare with the the one by the seaside. overall nice, but not convenient if only stay for several nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels