Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel with beach and perfect for children

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: beach accessibility and pool and cleanliness
Cons: slight renovation in the common areas maybe
Location: nice cicada market nearby for the weekend
We have stayed here before - a very family-friendly hotel with huge swimming pool and exclusivity if you get the club rooms - will visit again - the beach is clean and accessible as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by jake, Hotel Management
Dear Suneet Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I was so happy to see your great feedback and I hope that this means you will be back to stay with us soon Very best wishes Jake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Really impressed with the whole resort. Great grounds, rooms, location. Very nice and relaxing place and good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by jake, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Kerri Good afternoon and warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Hua Hin,. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that it has taken me so long to respond. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and love the photos. I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Very best wishes Jake
5 out of 5
by Toranit

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us Very best wishes Jake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top shelf

Posted Jul 13, 2017
For once a motel that got it right for their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your great feedback Much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you home to hua him soon Kind regards Jake McHugh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Hyatt!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hyatt Hua Hin is fantastic! Thumbs up For their excellent service and hospitality. Rooms are clean.club service is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, What a nice way to start my weekend I look forward to welcoming you home to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Kind Regards Jake McHugh Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Pool and Beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Night market near hotel was good!
Hotel Staff were very kind. and Facility and Pool was great. I want to recommend to other friends. I am very happy to make good memory. Beach was great view. Unfortunately, since it was rainy and cloudy, I can't see the beach with sunshine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Director of rooms , Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for your kind words I will be sharing with my team! Sorry about the weather but I look forward to welcoming you back! Very best wishes Jake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words about our Hotel, we are very happy to receive your feedback and I will be sharing with my team I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Kind Regards Jake McHugh Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

One night at the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: Bigger rooms with a coffee set up.
Location: location is good for the beach and there was a night market on the street in front of the hotel. Nice location overeall.
I have never stayed in a five star hotel that did not even have an enclosed lobby and reception counter. They tried to make it feel an outdoor sala on a tropical island, but it looked more like they were trying to save money on the building. Their check-in was a small desk were you could sit down and have a chat with the staff while they tried to sell you the breakfast coupon followed by a push to sign up for membership in their club. I am glad I only stayed one night as it was an overpriced hotel that was not a 5 star hotel in my opinion. For the money it is not worth it. I would give this hotel 3 1/2 stars. The room is small and furnished modestly . I have stayed in many hotel rooms in Thailand that were as well provided at the three star level. The only reason it is five star is because of its name and the fact that it does have a beautiful lush landscape with a large swimming pool and a private beach. The beach we enjoyed but nothing else. We ordered from the beach and found that the Thai food also not up to standard but probably appealing to foreign tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis in Hua Hn

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, grounds, and the breakfast buffet
Cons: Add a toilet near the beach area.
Location: The night market and entertainment at Cicada is great.
The hotel staff is very friend and accommodating. They were very welcoming at check in/out. The hotel grounds are spectacular. The pool/beach front is very relaxing. The breakfast buffet is amazing with a wide variety of choices. The only complaint that I would post is that the beach front area to the left of the pool needs to have a toilet close by. If you're relaxing in this area, the nearest toilet is very far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The Hotel location was good and the swimming pool was fantastic. The local weekend night markets were great with good food and interesting shopping.
Cons: The noise from adjacent rooms was not great. In particular when a chair or table was moved by the occupants.
The overall experience was great. The hotel is a little out of way from the main tourist hub which is an attraction if you want a relaxing stay. Local restaurants were excellent and the local night market including bands are are recommended must do. The hotel swimming pool is a great way to spent a few hours and burn a few calories.