Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Only choice in Hua Hin ! AwEsOMe**

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Have stayed in Intercon Samui as well, gotta say Hua Hin Intercon is superb! Very relaxing environment, nice architectural and interior design. Most friendly staff ever, always wearing a smile. If you go on weekend, must join the beachfront bbq! Very nice live music. There are a lotta big chain hotel with all facilities in place but not many can maintain this friendly and personal touch from the staff. I really like it. Also, Eve and the head chef came to invite myself and my mum to join the beachfront bbq which turns out to be an awesome experience indeed. They are really sincere and let us know the tide is low that day which would be perfect for a dinner on beach. Also, as the chef has guaranteed, the food is excellent, combined with the live music as well. The Thai singer singers really really well I must say. And she sang us a few Cantonese songs on knowing that we are from Hong Kong. She sets the perfect mood for the beachfront bbq. Also wanna thanks the front desk staff who has given me an upgrade upon check in, she can speaks mandarin so well! And she is very sincere when leading me to the room and ask me to go watch sunrise- which I did- and it was a splendid experience ! Will return again on my next visit to Hua Hin! There is also free shuttle bus to a nearby water park if u want some thrill and excitement!
3 out of 5
by Sirilak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the resort wing, it is really a good location with the newly opened BluePort shopping mall opposite. Hotel is linked to the beach unlike many hotels there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our resort. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Hope to see you and your family soon. Best regards, Achara Nilnonnet Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Shiang yu

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is fantastic. Accept the Wi-Fi is hard to link on.
4 out of 5
by Kam Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

An Excellent Beach Resort

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The room was excellent, the staff was exceptional, the food was great and the hotel is located near the shopping centers of Hua Hin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very VERY Relaxing

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
This Resort is all about relaxing which, given that Hua Hin can be quite hectic, is achieved superbly. There's a great pool area with lots of different parts to it ... all very peaceful. And the beach is right outside. And a great shopping centre directly across the road. If you're looking at maps and notice this resort is a bit south of what looks to be the centre of town, put your concerns away. There's no need to be anywhere other than in this little area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beautiful beach and a new shopping mall

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Close to the shopping mall and a beautiful beach. The room is spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Rabbit, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Achara Nilnonnet Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
they have two division....one is on the beach side and the other is across the street....make sure that you are on the beach side....besides that....perfect!!!
4 out of 5
by charlene

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your recent stay! Wonderful to read that you had a fantastic stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hua Hin for another memorable time at the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. Happy New Year!!! Yours sincerely, Achara Nilnonnet Quality Manager