Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Peaceful & Relaxing

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Tranquility is the only word i have for this resort . Owner Mr Harm is a nice & helpful person . Menu limited but food served was delicious, price & portion reasonable especially the Thai sauce prawn cake ..yummy . Is a bit out of town but not a problem with the 2 times daily shuttle service of 15-20 mins to city . Lots of good food there . Go Chao lay to hv yr seafood .
5 out of 5
by ralph from US.

Nice place away from town.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
peaceful relaxing stay away from the touristy town, truly great host, good food,excellent set up,very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford uk

Great hotel based on Thai type bungalows

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel unfortunately Hau hin didn't do it for us though very pretty beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice secluded resort

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great little resort off the beaten trail. Very quiet location with no traffic and a great place to unwind. The staff is top notch and the service is excellent. We had dinner at the restaurant every night and the food was wonderful. If you want to avoid the tourist crowds, this is the place to stay. The hotel offers a free shuttle service into town 2 or 3 times per day. You can also rent a scooter which is the best way to see everything at your own pace. Overall the stay was great and I highly recommend staying at Jaidee resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax UK

Excellent place

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: As shown, the hotel is out of town. Fine. It's easy to get there and back with the host, taxi or tuk tuk
Excellent hotel if you want what it's got. If you want lovely staff, great Thai breakfast, lovely cup if English breakfast tea, to be able to watch fish swimming in the lake; whilst having breakfast, a beer or dinner, enjoying the duck playing, advise on places to visit, a pool that is often just your own and chillin in the gardens looking at gecko's sunbathing.... This is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaencwm

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Away from the main town
Our second time in this place and as good as first time. Owners make you feel like a part of their family. Nothing is a problem. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations, 5 stars service, the host is very friendly & helpful, the food is delicious. It felt like home, we had a wonderful relaxing stay and will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Quiet, romantic getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
the staff is outstanding, the rooms were cozy. Off the beaten path, yet the resort provides rides to the center of the action of Hua Hin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted May 25, 2015 on Wotif
Wonderful stay in this beautiful resort Highly recommend it Great for people who love a quiete place in relaxed and stylish atmosphere A scooter or car is useful as a bit far out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

different from 5 star but better

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Only two ducks on the pond!
Location: 15 mins from the town centre where there are beaches, restaurants, bars, night markets etc.
Harm the owner was a great host with nothing too much trouble. We usually had the pool to ourselves and the accommodation and food was great. A little way out of the town but this presented no problem with hotel shuttle, taxi or we opted to rent a motorbike. It's been 30 years since we have been on one but with quiet roads around the hotel there was no challenge and at 30 baht per day a great way to get around. Highly recommended hotel.