Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice and clean hotel, beautiful garden.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Close to all shops and restaurants. Nice and quiet.
Cons: Mattress to be a little softer?
Location: Location is great, didn't do much activities as went there just to relax by the beach after our busy trip to Vietnam and Bangkok.
Great hotel, friendly ladies at front desk except for not so friendly male on duty at night time:(. Mattress a little hard but rooms very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel direct onto the beautiful beach

Posted May 14, 2016
This was my second stay at this hotel. Location is great, has made a few changes since my last stay. All good changes! Short walk to the main town with plenty of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Daniel & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie Thanks for taking your time to write this feedback about your second visit to Laksasubha Hua Hin. Good to see that you have noticed some changes made. We do plan a few more and hope you will like them too :-) Location is nice indeed and very close to all needs. We do hope to welcome you back for a third time soon and once again thanks for having visited us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The gardens are nice.
Cons: A lot - see my full writeup above.
Lots of problem plagued this stay. They are: -Dust and dirt all over the room. Didn't seem clean at all. -Bare concrete walls in the bathroom are unsightly -Noise from the connecting door to another room was very loud (TV) -No proper sofa in the lounge area -Very old and noisy air conditioning units -Door lock too difficult for my wife to use, and insecure, half falling off -Bath plug didn't work -Restaurant needed mosquito killers -Don't like having other guests directly outside our room door smoking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by D. Ruprecht, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carl Thank yu very much for your persona comment here on Expedia about your stay with us. I am please to see that you did like our gardens. Apologies if the rooms have not been as expected and seemed to be not clean. We did look in different options to improve the noises transmission for connecting doors and do our best to get this improved. The locks at the door are a standard but we have just discussed to maybe change and use another system. However I do hope that you did like your visit to Hua Hin and would like to tank you for having stayed with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Second time round

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly. There is so much potential, its a unique property right on the beach.
Cons: Move to the 21st century, its supposed to be four star. Think for me, more like 3*
Location: Location is excellent. Everything is in walking distance. The staff have great ideas for you.
This is a small intimate hotel. The grounds are well maintained and most of all the staff are fantastic. Their aim is to please and they do that rather well. With special mention to Spencer and Joe. My problem is, since we were there 2 years ago the place has deteriorated a fraction. Bathrooms not updated. For hygienic reasons the shampoo, shower gel and moisturiser should be in small disposable tubes, not pump packs. The smell from the drains was horrible, but to their credit they came to try and fix it. If you are going use white towels and sheets they need to be white not grey. The middle pool needs a good scrub. The wooden furniture is old and uncomfortable. New cushions on the li-lows wouldn't go astray. The breakfast is more than enough and the Thai food I found exceptional. The dinning room furniture needs a make over as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: the pool, the villas, the private beach, the food
Cons: less mosquitos.
Location: prime location near central.
very nice experience in this hotel, hotel staff friendly, hotel and rooms very charming and very affordable. i recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England.

Lovely hotel on a quiet beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and very well maintained. Always a golf cart available to run you the, not too long a walk to the beach. Nice when it's hot!
Cons: We felt that they had pitched the hotel ~ for us ~ exactly right. Food was extremely good. Maybe a little larger portion would have been nice.
Location: Good fishing at a large nearby lake. The hotel bar manager was extremely helpful on finding out all information needed for booking.
We stayed for just four days. Wished it could have been longer. If we get the opportunity to return, we most certainly will, and would definitely use the same hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

a great hotel but the room smell was a big let dow

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: evertyhing was great
Cons: take out that sewrage smell!
Location: great location with steps away from the beach, noghtlife, night market and great food.
This hotel is great, the staff and loction cnnot be faulted...the room though was not all that secure and the biggest complaint I have is the smell!!!!!!! I dont know how this could happen with a good hotel like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, Washington

The best of the best

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, shopping, food, anything you can think of, the best of all is its quiet and the food is great.
No way I can tell you how great this experience was, I will be returning. The staff and the facility are top in by book
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Private beach haven to relax

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Totally enjoyed my stay at Baan Laksasubha. The private beach is well-maintained and clean. The staff are efficient and helpful. They helped us to get a tuk-tuk to the night market which is about a 5-10 minutes ride away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with private beach area

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast area, private beach area.
Cons: Hotel room not as modern. Bathroom was a bit too rustic.
Location: Easy access to Hua Hin beach. About 1 KM from Hua Hin Night Market. An stretch with many restaurants nearby.
Breakfast area was pretty and near the beach area so it is very relaxing to eat with the waves lapping in the background. Nice to have a private beach area for hotel guests, with a pool (small though) facing the beach. However, many guests were hogging the sun beds.