Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Nice hotel and good service

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: View and the beach.
Cons: The restaurant is quite far from the building which not good if heavy rain.
We stayed here for 1 night, family holiday. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was lovely and breakfast was well prepared with choices for both Thais and International guests. The hotel is located on a quiet and private beach which good for someone who like private relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful location - not easily accessible

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The sand villa was beautiful and clean (some disappointments listed below), the resort itself was beautiful, pool was lovely, restaurant was great, staff friendly despite language barrier. Great sunrises!
Cons: The shower head in the room was covered in mildew - this was very disturbing and looked as though it had never been cleaned. The clothes washer smelled terrible and didn't function easily. The beach was a bit dirty. Lots of stray animals near the property (this seems typical of Thailand though). The language barrier with the staff was a bit tough. We were also disappointed that the hotel was advertised as Prachuap Khiri Khan but was actually closer to Thape Sake - we had the bus from Bangkok drop us at the Prachuap bus stop and we paid 800BHT to get to the hotel - a policeman drove us - no taxis nearby. When we asked the hotel if they could take us to Prachuap bus so we could head to Phuket once we were checking out, they wanted 1200BHT for the same 29km - we of course paid this because we had no other option - the hotel is truly in the middle of no where. Also shocked there was no sunscreen lotion available - this is typically available at all resorts.
Location: We rented a scooter from the hotel for about 250 BHT for a full day and rode around. got some good local food!
5 out of 5
by alex from Colorado

Nice visit at Nishaville

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here with a group aged 12-83. Pretty much everyone was comfortable and happy. Spa is amazingly affordable and excellent. Restaurant kept us interested for a few days. (however avoid the pizza. Thats not the food to order in Thailand! ) Service was very good. Nice play to spend a few quiet days. Location is remote. Enjoy walks on the beach with not alot of other folk around, few tourists. Not many other businesses around. Only compromised comment is take care if hotel arranges a tour for you. In our case, they helped us arrange a boat to go snorkeling but it did not meet our expectations. No gear offered, no guide. Nevertheless, it was safe and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful resort

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good service and thanks for the complimentary birthday cake for my daughter . She really enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
To reach your room need to wait for golf car as u have to park outside the resort...i
5 out of 5
by Nei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place to get away from it all with some lovely staff to assist in doing so. The location is absolutely stunning and the facilities perfect for people for young families. One or two frustrations, e.g. if you want to utilise the spa booking in advance is a must. That aside a superbly relaxing stay at a lovely place.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from Bangkok

A hidden gem . . .

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute one-night stay for me as I was touring around on my motorcycle. The property and location were generally great, the beach was nice and mostly empty (it was also off season). I stayed in the residence building, which is setup for long stays. The pool looked nice, and the pool villas just next door did too, but I didn't check out the other villas on the other side of the property. The staff were amicable and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Koh Samui, Thailand

An attractive option in this out-of-the-way area

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Massive grounds stretching along the beach, attractive landscaping, and pleasant architecture. Large comfortable rooms or villas. A rather good and very reasonably-priced restaurant (much improved since our last visit two or three years ago). Excellent buffet breakfast. Ours was an overnight stop driving between Bangkok and Koh Samui, but if you enjoy out-of-the-way places to spend a few days Nishaville could be a good option. Be aware there isn't much around in terms of towns or villages, restaurants or nightlife. Overall, a good choice for us. Recommended.