Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yard is very big, but house is too old.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: They should re-build the house.
Location: nothing to do
We booked the three bed room villa, the experience is very disappointed. The GYM is closed at 7:00PM. The roof of the house is very low, looks like 2.1meters high. The bed is too hard.Two bedroom in the upstairs, share with small bathroom. The master bathroom has no shower, only a bathtub. The service is good, we booked five nights, but we check out early. We can not stay there anymore. The outside environment is not good. Nothing around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Experience to Remember…and certainly recommend!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing experience staying with Raya Resort Cha-Am. Brilliant level of service from all (receptionist / restaurant / porter / concierge etc…) Very well maintained Resort in Cha-Am (not limited to villa alone) that certainly provided "on-par" or better level of service against reputed resorts in Thailand. Will certainly recommend those to experience "Raya Resort"…certainly an exclusive place that provides peaceful getaways…away from crowds!
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Bangkok

Great memory !

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptionnal 3 nights stay. the little villa was a bit pricey but a great comfort. Hotel staff was vry nice and helpful. They have accomodate our schedule with early check in + late check out without extra fee! Free bicycles for both adults and kids- great time!
5 out of 5
by Florent from seattle, WA

do not look for another place!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
we have stayed now twice at this hotel and we would stay any place else in Cha-am. very nice people all the way. We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by Florent from seattle, WA

No need to look for another hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Quiet, nice people, love the park, love the bikes at disposal the food at the restaurant was excellent. We had a very tasty dinner. Love the fact they can pick you up at the train station and take you anywhere in Cha-am complimentary. Their private seats just by the beach is very convenient. You can have breakfast there. We will be back there in April!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK

A tropical paradise only 2 hrs drive from Bangkok

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
We booked this hotel after reading adverse comments about construction work near our original choice in Hua Hin. And we're so glad we did. We arrived by car after a 2 hour drive from Bangkok not quite sure what to expect. Our first reaction was "Wow". Lush green grounds (all the tropical trees, and there are a lot of them, are labelled), discreetly hidden accommodation and friendly and helpful staff. We had opted for accommodation in a "row house", a title which doesn't do it justice. It is essentially 8 or so suites raised up on stilts, each with its own staircase up from an individual garden. (The underside of the suite has an enclosed area with a swinging seat and large settee for chilling out in the evening perhaps). Upstairs there was a sitting room with french doors to decked area and a couple of seats looking out over the grounds, beach and sea, toilet, connecting hallway with (free) minibar etc, shower room, and bedroom with double bed. The sitting room and bedroom were both air conditioned, but windows could be opened just about everywhere to catch any breeze. There are 2 of these blocks, plus 4 (I think) detached houses - 1 with its own pool. Speaking of which the resort has a very decent pool suitable for both splashing around, lounging in the sun and more serious exercise. Exercise is also covered by the bikes provided for each resident. These are pretty much a necessity to get around Cha Am, which is does straggle rather. And then there's the beach, with the resort having its own section, not fenced off but clearly identifiable as such. Deckchairs and tables, hammocks, shady trees, and attentive staff - we're back to chilling out again. And that's really what the resort is best at. If you want hyperactivity, this is not the place for you. if you want somewhere to relax, enjoy good food (the restaurant could get a chapter of its own, with really attentive and friendly staff, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

วันสงบของครอบครัว

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
สงบ ร่มรื่น พื้นที่สวนกว้างขวาง ทำให้รู้สึกปลอดโปร่ง บ้านพักเป็นเรือนไม้อนุรักษ์ให้บรรยากาศที่คุ้นเคยในอดีตของชะอำและหัวหิน. ห้องพักเป็นสัดส่วนมีความเป็นส่วนตัว ลานใต้ถุนเป็นห้องนั่งเล่น กินลมชมวิวกันเพลินๆ ร้านอาหารบรรยากาศดี รสชาดอร่อย. พนักงานเป็นกันเอง ข้อเสียคือสระว่ายนำ้มีใบไม้เยอะ ควรดูแลให้ทั่วถึงกว่านี้
1 out of 5
by Heinz-Horst from Deutschland

Hotel ohne funktionierende Dusche ist inakzeptabel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Dieses Hotel zeichnet sich lediglich durch ein allerdings erstklassiges Restaurant mit hervorragendem Service aus. Wenn die Dusche trotz Mängelanzeige ein Rinnsal und ohne Warmwasser bleibt, so ist ein Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel einfach nicht empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben hier die ersten 3 Tage unseres Thailand Urlaubs verbracht und waren sehr angetan. Die Zimmer - wir hatten die Wooden Row gebucht - sind schön eingerichtet und auch recht groß (es sind eigentlich 2 Zimmer, die über einen kleinen Flur verbunden sind). Die gesamte Anlage ist recht weitläufig und wirkt wie ein kleiner Park. Für die Größe der Anlage gibt es auch recht wenige Zimmer, so dass es auch sehr ruhig ist.