Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Erik Martin

Good value if you're OK with the old style

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a two room suite for our family. We first got a huge suite but didn't want separate beds in the master bedroom and also had no use for this amount of space, so we switched to a smaller suite with sea view and three (!) balconies. This second suite was much cozier and definitely big enough. This hotel is quite old and I get the feeling not much has changed since 1980, it could almost be called chic retro if it wasn't for the LCD TVs. The location is off, but there is a little village that you can walk to and find some restaurants and there also some places along the beach. We really did like this place though. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff was very friendly. It’s a place for relaxing, not partying. Bed bed was kind of hard for us westerners but still OK. The wifi did not reach the suite unless you stuck out your phone from the balcony but for us that was fine (talk to each other instead, people). The pool is quite shallow (1,5 m as deepest) but big enough and it also had a basketball hoop which our son had a lot of fun with. Good value for money if you’re OK with the old style of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beach resort.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good swimming pool. Chalet area a lot better than the hotel area.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Liverpool

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent see previous review stayed 10 days not one day
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Liverpool

Very peaceful set in beautiful gardens

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful relaxing stay.Hotel nearly empty ( out of season) but very well catered for by all the staff .Chalet was great and cleaned every day .Beach was great as well as the pool .We had it too ourselves Breakfast was amazing considering their were only a handful of guest staying there.Town was like a goats town only a few eating places open .Hotel also provided us with birthday cake and also annivarsery cake free of charge .Thank you regent chalet staff members we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by callum from London

Needs refurbishing and staff training!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff didn't appear to know much about the hotel, or area. Geared more towards Thai tourists rather than the 'Farang'. Fantastic setting, let down by condition of Chalets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet and good facilities
Cons: Faster WiFi available in rooms also
Location: Enough nearby places to eat
A quiet location, out of the town but on the beach. WiFi only available near the pool and very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location. The cottages. The swimming pool.
Location, location and location! Right on the beach. Pretty cottages, an amazing pool, and a fantastic breakfast. We only stayed a night here, but hope to be back soon. Also, we travelled with my parents, and my mum is disabled, but the place is wheelchair friendly. Absolutely recommend it. Just a few steps to climb to the cottage. But there are pathways that make pushing the wheelchair easy. It was the perfect weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
My favorite hotel in Hua Hin/Cha'am. Like the chalets, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Georgiy from Helsinki

Quite place on the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were upgraded and were given bungalow only for us. We stayed 5 wonderful nights in very peaceful place.The hotel is located on the beach and has the big pool. Nearest village with restaraunts and massage places are within 15 mins walking distance. The hotel provides free "golf car" ride to the "Regent beach" hotel and then you need to walk only 3mins to the village. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Dissapointed.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast /dining area deck overlooking beach stunning.
Cons: Accomadation in older unit block could be advertised for what it is. It is in need of updating.
Location: Beach massaage ladies next door good. Next to Hua Hin yatch club. On beach. Not really much else.
Believed we had booked a 2 bed chalet. We were sent to an older 3 storey building. Given large 2 bed unit on first floor. Large but old and very musty. Asked about 2 bed chalet I thought I had booked, to be told booked out, then no , they didnt have those rooms now. Asked to be changed to a ground floor room. Obliged and gave us a smaller place, again old and musty. Luggage bench falling away from wall. Kitchen sink pulling away. It was clean but not what I had thought Ide booked. Athough part of Regent Chalet, it is called by another name. Grounds nice. Pool big. Not particularly deep, so quite warm. Not much to do outside hotel grounds. Golf buggy shuttle takes you to store at new Regent Hotel nearby. A pleasant stay, but great dissapointment re accomadation given.