Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Solitary Confinement

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Food, Beds and the general ambience.
Location: The hotel is close to Nowhere and far from Everywhere ,their is absolutely nothing near the hotel !
Stayed 1 night at the X2. Finding the hotel was a major feat.It is located if you can find it in an isolated area of the main highway 30 minutes from Hua Hin . If isolation or you wish to experience solitary confinement is what you are into this is the place for you! The layout of the hotel is based on concrete and stone ,even the rooms are constructed from Stone . The beds are hard ,the rooms have no character ,pull the curtains for a good night’s sleep and the light comes in at 6 am from skylights on both sides of the room . I personally did not like the hotel as it has no character and in need of a lot of work . Food was expensive and extremely ordinary .You have no choice of where to eat as once you arrive you are a captive audience . The service and attitude of the staff is excellent and they do go out of their way to assist in any way they can ,it is a shame that such great staff are in a hotel in the middle of nowhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Awesome place if you want to get away from it all. Very peaceful. We went there for our honeymoon, and had a great time. Some of the public areas do need a little renovation, and they had started this when we were there. And the staff's language is only ok, there were some communication issues. But our bungalow was divine, it had its own small lap pool and was very nicely appointed. The rooms were very clean. The main pool was also kept very clean. There were some activities like kayaking and sailing a catamaran, but mostly this place is for reading poolside, walking on the beach and sleeping in the sun. There isn't much nearby, a monkey temple and an elephant park, and no shops either, so you will most likely be eating at the restaurant for 3 meals a day. The food was great, expensive for Thailand, but you're in a resort, and you have to expect resort prices. Lots of Thai's go here for a weekend, so the place is not overrun by tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Good place to get relax.

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel so quiet. You'll feel so comfortable. Big pool with great design. A lot of big trees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant and private stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Hotel was built in the year 2007. You may find something needs to be changed. Toilet flushing system isn't good. Can't flush at one go. Plenty of Mosquitos, nets required to prevent them entering the room. The 4K restaurant is the only place for food, if u aren't driving. Choose the pool villa room to enjoy the best stay. Overall: 7/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel. Close to the beach, quiet location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The room is one of the best we have ever stayed in. A great combination of design and comfort.
Cons: It needs to have everything available on the menu as this is the only option for eating out. Sometimes items were unavailable so choice was limited.
Location: idyllic. remote location. Ideal for couples. Not much to do for children. Bike rides and scooter hire available. Certainly going to Monkey Mountain
This is a wonderful place to stay if you like being in a remote location. It's right on the beach and the rooms are spectacular. It's definitely worth getting a villa with your own private pool. There are few loungers around the main pool so it means you can sun bathe at your leisure and privacy. We were the only ones walking on the beach and the opportunity to use the complimentary bikes meant we could venture out of the hotel and explore. This is definitely worth doing. Especially a trip to Monkey Mountain. A nice touch is also the no check in, check out times. As long as your room is available you can check in and check out when you fancy. The down side to this remote location is there are not any direct flights there. So you need to get a train or private taxi and the journey is at least 4 hours. It takes a good chunk out of your holiday time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Bra hotel, om man bara ta det lugnt, inget att se eller att göra, bara chilla, passar par ej barnfamiljer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice if you want to escape

Posted Aug 31, 2016
location is a bite far away but private nice architecture, quiet with private beach. service was not that bad but strange, like staff took my unfinished dish away without asking, shouting from far distance to ask my room number. But the most funniest one was when i went to its restaurant for tea time. I ordered a set of dessert which came with cold "or" hot drink. So I chose an ice tea and then my friend just ordered a hot tea in addition. After a while that staff came to us and ask if we were here for the first time. And she explained that in the set, I was able choose only one drink but she talked to manager for a spacial permission to get us 2 drinks for free. Thanks for that. But I felt like she treated me like someone who didnt know a difference between "or" & "and".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

โรงแรมเกรดดีเยี่ยมที่อนุญาตให้สุนัขเข้าพักได้

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: อนุญาตให้พาสัตว์เลี้ยงเข้าพักได้ pet friently สงบร่มรื่น มีความเป็นส่วนตัว สระว่ายน้ำสวยมาก ชอบสุดๆ
Cons: ถังขยะน้อยไปหน่อย มีแต่ในห้องน้ำซึ่งไม่สะดวกเวลามีคนใช้ห้องน้ำอยู่ และระบบ wifi ที่ใช้ยากนิดหน่อย วันสุดท้ายตอนเช้าก่อน check outใช้ไม่ได้
เป็นโรงแรมที่อยู่ในเกรดที่ดีเยี่ยมและยังอนุญาตให้นำสุนัขเข้าพักได้ด้วย จึงเป็นที่ถูกใจทั้งคนและสัตว์เลี้ยงมาก ภาพรวมทั้งหมดถือว่าเยี่ยม พนักงานมีอัธยาศัยดีมาก สถานที่พักอาจอยู่ไกลสักหน่อยแต่เพื่อแลกกับประสบการณ์อันดีนี้ถือว่าหายเหนื่อยจากการเดินทาง สงบ ร่มรื่น ไม่พลุกพล่าน ผ่อนคลาย สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกครบ แนะนำครับ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel design muito bonito e reservado

Posted Nov 12, 2015
O hotel é muito bonito, reservado, para relaxar, mas: É longe de tudo então se vc não foi de carro não pode fazer mais nada Tem serviço de quarto só até as 17:30 (esquece aquela fome da madrugada) O restaunte também fecha as 22:30 (chegamos as 22:40 com fome e assim ficamos até o dia seguinte) Só tem um restaurante/bar. Ou seja se vc ficar 3 dias como nós vai fazer todas as refeições no mesmo lugar Não tem bar ou serviço na piscina Não tem um mercadinho É um lugar que funciona bem se vc quer ficar sozinho esquecido para relaxar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

โชคร้ายของผม

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: ห้องสวย
Cons: อาบน้ำไม่ได้ น้ำไม่ไหล หรือ ไหลน้อย
ผมได้จองห้องพักห้องธรรมดาผ่านexpedia แต่เมื่อไปถึงที่ รร ได้ลองเดินดูรอบๆแล้วก็ตกลงใจขออัพเกรดห้อง โดยทางพนักงานแจ้งว่ามีค่าใช้จ่ายเพิ่มเติมในการอัพเกรดห้องเป็นห้องติดสระว่ายน้ำ วิวมองเห็นทะเลไกลๆ เมื่อเข้าพักก็ได้พบว่าโชคร้ายมากๆที่เป็นวันที่มีการถ่ายโฆษณาที่รอบๆสระว่ายน้ำ ทำให้ไม่มีความเป็นส่วนตัวอย่างสิ้นเชิง เมื่อตกเย็นกะว่าจะลงเล่นน้ำ ก็ยกมีช่างกล้องเดินไปมาประมาณ 10-15 คน ทำให้ไม่ได้รับความสะดวกและเป็นส่วนตัว และเย็นวันนั้นหลังจากที่ผมกลับจากทานอาหารเย็นข้างนอก เมื่อเข้าไปอาบน้ำก็พบว่า น้ำแทบจะไม่ไหล และน้ำที่ไหลออกมาก็แทบไม่มีน้ำอุ่นเลยแต่เนื่องจากดึกมาก จึงแจ้งพนักงานในตอนเช้า ซึ่งช่างที่ส่งมาแก้ไขไม่สามารถแก้ไขอะไรให้ดีขึ้นเลย ดังนั้นจึงเท่ากับเช่าห้องแต่อาบน้ำไม่ได้ เมื่อตอนเช็คเอาท์ ได้ขอพบ duty manager และแจ้งปัญหาไป ทางเมเนเจอร์ก็แจ้งกลับมาว่าจะทำการติดต่อกลับ แต่ผ่านมาสามเดือนก็หายเงียบ