Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel & services but not much to do.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, the spa and the rooms.
Cons: They should provide an electric kettle and tea & coffee in the rooms for their guests. They should have intercom and telephone in the rooms.
Location: Location is very dull. Only a 7/11 10 mins away. No shops or good restaurants around.
This hotel is suitable for honeymooners and newly weds.The hotel staff are courteous. Nice and quiet ambiance.The balcony attached to the room is very beautiful and you can see the sun rise from your balcony. The sea is quite far from the shore & not suitable for swimming. Spa is very good. Nice pool. The Jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise and quite relaxing. There isn't much to do and no nice restaurants around the hotel. Can get very boring. We had to book taxis to go to the happening places in Koh Samui and to have dinner but the taxi fares are exorbitant. Breakfast is served in the bedroom and you can order anything that is there on the menu. I was expecting a buffet breakfast so was a little disappointed. The owner of the hotel is a lovely lady and gave us good tips on where to go, what to do and what to eat. The wifi connection was erratic and we didn't have wifi for one & a half days.The restaurant at the hotel is pretty expensive and some days the chef doesn't show up at all. They had complimentary drinks which was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to some of the attraction places. The lady boss and the front office staffs are nice, this is the only things that i feel impress.
Cons: Please keep maintain on the balcony floor and wood, keep clean on the bathtub and room cleaning and not just change the bed sheet.
Location: Within walking distance to guan yu koh samui shrine, muslim village and Wat Sila Ngo.
Horrible breakfast-miss out my breakfast on second day, when i went to the cafe and ask, the staff showing face and blame that is my fault. When serving the breakfast, show a very unhappy face with only half our my order. Villa look rundown without maintenance, booked for 180 degree view room package but when check in was not the room as i booked. I saw a snake outside my room balcony during afternoon of my first stay, i dare not to open my door access to the balcony and use the bathtub. Staff not passing message of my transport pick-up time, the driver angry with me and going to kill me on the way to airport (keep speeding up like he is not sending me to airport and wish to sending me to hell. I told myself if i die on the road, my spirit will stick to him till he die). Please don't book your transport pick-up or day tour with TOUR EAST (T.E.T) LTD unless you would like to die on the road. The lady boss and the front office staffs are nice, this is the only things that i feel impress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing romantic hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel has only 9 rooms, service is perfect, view is unbelievable, the restaurant/menu is great, very attentive to special request (vegan,...)
Location: The location is great and there is also a restaurant very close called Vitamin Sea which I highly recommend to you!
It was wonderful! I really recommend this place if you go to Kho Samui. The hotel has only 9 rooms it means it's very peaceful place and the service is more personalised than a bigger hotel. So, to be clear the service was perfect and I wanted to thanks again the team being really attentive to special requests (vegan,...). Also the view is unbelievable. It's absolute paradise.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Nalinnadda was an absolute paradise! We spent 4 days there for our honeymoon and it was perfect. The setting is fantastic, the rooms are absolutely gorgeous and the staff was first rate. I cannot say enough great things about our stay and this property. The owner was attentive to detail, staff put so much effort into making our stay one to remember and I would not hesitate to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cosy Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Recommend highly for holidays makers looking for privacy, away from madly crowd.Excellent inter-action with management and efficient staff. The pool is accessible 24 hours !!! Complementary massage ( daily ). Our stay was too short...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the service and hospitality. The facilitated an early checking and early checkout. Not only that, they made sure that we were given packed breakfast before we left at 4:30 am to catch an early flight. Daily complementary massage sessions were great. The owner/manager went out of the way to make us comfortable. We would go back just for milion dollar views in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely setting right on the beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Our comprehensive, complementary breakfasts were delivered to our room every day.
Location: The Resort is about half an hour's drive from the airport, going south. Some small shops are a few minutes walk away - noodle bars, 7/11 store etc
Staff were very helpful and made sure we really enjoyed our stay. Any request was dealt with promptly - be it extra mugs and glasses for the room, or helping us decide which excursions to take and organising the bookings for us. Nalinnadda is a small boutique villa, with 8 different sized bedrooms, each with enormous floor to ceiling windows on 2 (and sometimes 3) sides of each bedroom. The while villas, the beautifully manicured green lawns and the blue sky, pool and sea made for a wonderful and relaxing setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were great. the atmosphere is charming. The food is very good.
Cons: The spas on the deck need more privacy as everyone can see everyone
Location: Location is great right on the beach ,they have a lovely pool.
This hotel is very nice and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was great sweet lady.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Melbourne

honeymoon stopover

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for one night as a stop off on our way to Ko Tao. It was further away from the airport and ferry than we had anticipated from the map (about an hour driving), but the hotel were happy to arrange transfers for 900baht. We arrived before check in time so our room wasn't ready, but instead we were greeted with a cool drink, somewhere to leave our bags and get changed, a dip in the pool and an hour long massage. We were very well looked after, but also given a lot of privacy. We stayed in the beach front collection room. There is no access to the beach but the pool, and the views, are amazing. We could hear the road noise, as it's a tiny place, but it was still very relaxing. This is the perfect spot for people who don't like to get out and about much, as there isn't much around.