Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were kind to have found my misplaced car key

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I received a call from the receptionist and he asked if i had rented a car and what the car plate number was. I realised ny key was no longer in my possession. It was later that i discovered that the receptionist had found it at the hotel carpark. Im very grateful to have met the staff on duty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel with big room and toilet.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable.
Cons: Food service
We enjoyed the hotel stay in Byeyer Hotel! Keep up the good work. Only comment probably about the food still need some improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Taroko

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Prettty decent hotel. Not that much to do in Hualien but Taroko park is pretty close by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel is really nice overall with a touch of modern decor inside out. I love its shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and smooth. The free breakfast is excellent with many options of veggies. There was a bit of "hmmm" upon my checkin. The lady at the front desk could have verified my reservation so many ways (by last name, passport...), but instead she asked me to pull my original Expedia confirmation sent in email, saying she needed to see what types of rooms booked.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Great stay - if your brought earplugs!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodations were nice - clean and new. I received an upgrade to the superior room which was fantastic. Only downside was the noise - I was on the same floor as the cafeteria, so was awoken every morning at 5:30 to the sound of dishes being stacked, cupboards banging and carts rolling. Not exactly the best way to wake up. Wifi was not good, so if you're a business traveller, would suggest some place else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
it is near to the city centre, the hotel staffs were helpful, i especially liked the pick up service to and from the train station! Just that there isn't much choices for breakfast, probably because there weren't many guests at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice rooms

Posted May 11, 2016
hotel staff was helpful, central location and close to night market
4 out of 5
by David from Toronto, Canada

Clean, comfortable and great location

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful and modern hotel, conveniently located near most attractions in Hualien. The room set up is odd, it is hard to move around the bed area, but the beds are comfortable and the room is very clean. Nice bathroom, too. The staff are superb, helped us find an excellent tour of Taroko Gorge. Free breakfast was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as we thought.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
They do not provide toothbrush/tooth paste, shampoo/conditioner, shower soap. Had to walk on carpet with barefoot as no paper slippers are provided.