Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul mn

good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Nice location and staff was helpful
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Location: Location was close to restaurants, shopping and train station
Second time at hotel Staff real friendly and helpful Room was nice size really clean
4 out of 5
by george

excellent stay in Hualien

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite nice for a 3-1/2 star. Very large room with very comfortable bedding. Good shower although the hot water takes a minute to warm up. The only complaint I have was we were given enough toilet paper. Probably just an oversight of the housekeeping. Parking was a bit difficult. We were lucky we were given a spot right in front of the hotel. Everything else exceeded our expectation. We were very happy with our stay. The pool looked beautiful and no one was there. The hotel has nearly everything you can ask for. Staff is very nice. Breakfast was super delicious. I would rate it a 4 star hotel. I am looking forward to our next stay. The most enjoyable stay in all of our hotel stays in Taiwan so far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel, great staff!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Great staffs! Clean room!
Cons: upgrade bathroom maybe...
Location: The hotel close to the main road of the town, easy access to many restaurants, shops, and a night market, very convenience!
It is a 3 stars hotel, but we found the staffs were extremely helpful and friendly, we were given a room on the 8th floor and it was the top floor which gave us a nice view to look out. One of the staffs recommended us some places to eat in the neighbourhood and we found every place we went was delicious food! Breakfast was nice too for us! The hotel was very close to the railway station and the main road of the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

House Keeping and Guest Room Convenience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Lobby and public area are clean.
Cons: Guest room door lock is an issue. It will not auto-lock when we shut the door but we have to use the key to lock it.
Location: eat, eat, eat.
It was an unpleasant check-in experience. I don't mean the front desk did not do their own job well but I just couldn't open the guest room door with the key given but their back-up key could. How can such thing happen? Later on I found I could not flush the toilet. I really wonder how the house keeping was done. After my complaint, they upgraded me to a larger room. You know what, in that bigger room, only two electric outlets could be found. It does not make sense at all from either room size or number of person to stay aspect. Be honest, I was pretty disappointed with my stay at this time. It was the third time I stayed at this hotel but I am not sure at all if there will be the next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The hotel was the best I stayed in Taiwan.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfort of hotel was good.The room was well equipped.
Cons: In need of a decor makeover it was looking a bit tired
Location: Close to station. Railway museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Real close to food and shopping

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious Air conditioning worked well Bed was very nice, slept very well Self serve laundry area
Location: Hotel is about 150 meters off main road real quiet All types of stores close by Night market about 10 min away by taxi
Really pleased with this hotel Front desk was really helpful Also liked the observation area from the roof deck
5 out of 5
by Lorne from Lafayette, IN

A Gem in Hualien

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first hotel I stayed at in Taiwan and it spoiled me. Lots of space, 3 beds, two bathrooms, a balcony, good service, and clean. When we came to breakfast late the breakfast staff kept it going for us. About a 10 minute walk from the train station. Very pleasant little courtyard on the interior of the hotel. Would definitely be my go-to place to stay if I ever make it back to Hualien.
4 out of 5
by Hik Loy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels