Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Oct 29, 2016
My room is huge. It has a very beautiful occean and mountain view. I am very enjoy my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building

Posted Oct 3, 2016
- towel is old - outdoor swimming no maintain - smelly but room is big - breakfast is okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor food choices for a veggie

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and the grounds and pool are superb. However, the staff don't speak much English and if you are a vegetarian the food choices are extremely limited. It can be hard to find someone to understand that you want the vegetarian option at meal times :( Wifi is slow and drops in and out. The surrounding area is not good to walk around (I was there for a conference or wouldn't have chosen this hotel) so if you don't want to eat in the hotel you'll need to get a taxi elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

An excellent hotel to stay at Hualien area

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel. Although it is a big hotel with a lot of guests, but it is quite. The outdoor of the hotel is so nice.
Location: Park, harbor
This is my second time staying at this hotel. The first time was short so I didn't check out all the facilities. But this time I was able to look around and I like it. There is a 18 holes golf course next to it and the facilities including spa, outdoor and indoor swimming pool, gym, kids play area and a very large green lawn (with water fall) and trails. The inside of the hotel is also very nice, spacious and decorated very elegantly. The size of our room is big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Peaceful Hotel in Hualien

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Peaceful location and professional, very friendly staff.
Cons: Western food is not as good as it should be.
Location: Isolated location. You need to take a taxi to the train station or a place to eat excluding the restaurants within the hotel.
During a two week excursion in Taiwan, I decided to go to Hualien to see the Taroko Gorge. I usually stay in 4 star or 5 star hotels and the Parkview appeared to be the best in Hualien. It is definitely a nice hotel. The staff are professional, even though some cannot speak English very well. Everything was nice. One drawback is the hotel is isolated from the main town so you cannot just leave the hotel and walk around to shop or place to eat. Also, the western food is decent but not on par with that served by good hotels in major international cities. They will arrange tours for you. A tour outfit I planned on using was fully booked, so I booked my tours with the hotel instead.
3 out of 5
by Sing Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels