Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great location, clean tiny room, nice stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Close to almost everything. Very clean but the bed could be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by VICKY, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities

Posted May 4, 2017
good facilities for kuds and adults , we spend half day in B1
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by VICKY, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by William

If have a choice, I will not choose

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
A bit pricy for this category of hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well priced, close to train

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. Location near train station, but a bit of a walk to town centre (15 minute walk; 150 - 200 nt taxi). Friendly, English speaking (mostly) staff. Games room in basement great for children (and parents!!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Seck Tien

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room decor is a little dated, although the room is clean and tidy. The hotel is quite near to the train station and bus terminal, so it is very convenient to visit scenic places like the Taroko Gorge and QiXingTan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value deal for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Walking distance from train station but we had their shuttle pick us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 10, 2016
5 min walk to train station. Great resting place to explore Taroko Gorge as the shuttle bus leaving to Taroko is next to the train station. A bit further from the city centre but definitely walkable (25-30min) which is what I did. They charge for early check in (even if the room is ready) so that's a little weird. Breakfast was great (but I like Chinese breakfasts!), and overall it was comfortable for a one night stay. Had a great mountain view room - definitely a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bc, canada

Great Room.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Bathroom.
Cons: More options at breakfast.
Recommend highly. Bathroom includes jetted tub and steam room (shower). Wasn't western food, but this is Taiwan. Even had workout area and great place for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Charming Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great 5 day stay. The staff where pleasant, talkative and most helpful in directing me to places I wished to visit and to a number of good,local restaurants. They will also help you with automobile or scooter hire with a company just a two walk away. Breakfasts where plentiful with changes in menu everyday. The set menus for lunches and dinner have some very interesting dishes; but if you're traveling alone be advised to choose from the combo-menu as ordering by the dish leaves you with way too much food to get through in one sitting. I'll be using be using Hualien Charming city Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU