Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu hawaii

Nice hotel at prime location and not overpriced

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This is a nice clean hotel located near the metro station. Just around each block there are many small restaurants with good food and decent prices. Easy to catch a taxi if you do not want to take the metro. There is always someone by the lobby area to help you with any questions or wave down a taxi for you. If you want to save some money on lodging.. pick this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Great hotel, friendly staff, loved the location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great experience from check in to out. It is not the trendiest of hotels, but the staff were nice and helpful and the room was spacious, clean, and well equipped with anything you would need in your stay from slippers and robes to toiletries, including shaving kits and combs. The whole hotel is non smoking which makes a big difference in china. The location is also amazing. Right on Nanjing east pedestrian road, so close to a main shopping area with lots of great places to eat. Short walk to the subway station that will take you downtown, and only a 20 minute walk down to the Bund area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The location was good but better directions are needed to find the place for those taking the subway. I found the location excellent being right off the pedestrian (Nanjing) street and within a 2 to 5 minute walk from one of the subway exits. It was also within walking distance to the Bund. The room and hotel where nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only other factor that was unexpected for a first time visitor was the deposit charge for the stay. I believe this is standard in China. There was a 1000RMB charge for the room that was refunded at checkout. The only problem I have with this would be the high exchange rate charges by my credit card on the sale and then credit transaction which always nets out in the favor of the credit card company. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Just 3 min walk from the metro. We get a free upgrade to grand central hotel. Concierge service are excellent. Room are comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very big hotel 15 minutes from the Bund. Many shops and restaurants nearby. Excellent staff with no language issues. Fantastic amenities and a delicious breakfast buffet available for 113 rmb. Perfect for its location and facilities. Will stay here again when I revisit Shanghai!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Excellent hotel. Well situated - next to all of the major shanghai attractions such as the bund, Nanjing road and the people’s square. Service was excellent with easy check-in, as staff spoke great English. When I mentioned it was my birthday they generously brought a birthday cake to my room :) Room was impeccably clean. Would definitely recommend !!
5 out of 5
by Erin

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and quiet. Convenient to East Nanjiang rd and People's Square subway stations.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel I would recommend when you visit Shanghai

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Location is great as it is just nearby to the walking street. You are able find everything u need from restaurants, cafe and shopping centres. The room is clean and the staffs are helpful and friendly. Will recommend to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Central located Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay !