Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by LI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from NJ

Overnight stay in Shanghai

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
decent hotel very close to the Bund. The place seems fairly old in its décor but the room was clean. Bed was NOT good. Very hard mattress... not comfortable. Otherwise the room was fine. Pretty much just needed to get an overnight sleep and shower so didn't really see much else about the place. No reason not to stay here again but I'm sure there are nicer places for the same price.
3 out of 5
by Guy from Sydney

An ok short stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The best about this hotel is how close it is for bund and night times sights of the city lights. A very big room with comfortable bed though the shower/bath was not very good. The stay was overall worth it because of price and the actual area is good also
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Close to shopping centre and Bund

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: location to bund
Cons: Everything. Staff and location were okay, however, the cleanliness of the hotel was not.
Location: 15 mins walk to subway and shopping centre.
The hotel was outdated, the flooring, decor, bedding, service and staff. The room smelled of smoke even though I was ensured by the front desk it was a non-smoking room. The windows in the room could have been cleaned (Alex and AJ's message was still there written in dust from earlier 2016). The only good thing about the hotel was the location, which is close the Bund about 35 mins walk.
3 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were helpful but the room wasnt especially impressive - smelled of old smoke despite being a non smoking room and the shower tiles were a bit grimy. However, good location, 5 minutes from a Metro station and free luggage storage on the day we checked out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, facilities are lacking

Posted May 26, 2016
We were only here for a few hours. We arrived at 1am and after a long day, were unable to shower due to a lack of hot water. The next morning at 8am my boyfriend was able to get hot water, but I wasn't. Very disappointing, as this hotel is a HOTEL isn't a cheap hostel. The room was clean enough, no complaints there. Staff was friendly, the night desk attendant spoke minimal English but was able to tell us what we needed, however, the two employees of the morning staff hardly spoke English at all. Location is sketchy at night - we arrived at 1am to (seemingly crazy, or at the very least very drunk) men hanging out on the street, and one of them threw something at us. Be sure to take a picture of the entrance of the hotel for when you arrive, as the entrance is a little difficult to find.
4 out of 5
by adrian from melbourne

great affordable place to stay in the bund

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
it's a great hotel. thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. rooms were clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic.