Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Excellent Contingency Plan And Extra FriendlyStaff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent service under difficult situation. Calm and courteous.
Cons: NIL
Location: Located near tourist areas like riverside, iconic tower and big shopping malls at Pudong. Also short distance to famous Peoples Square.
Each time I visit Shanghai, I booked this hotel. The rating may not be the best in Shanghai but in terms of location (near tourist belt), I love it. However, I must commend the management and its staff for not affecting my stay even though there was a power cut due to, according to the staff, owner bosses quarrel and I had to move out to another hotel. There were about 30 policemen protecting the hotel at the lobby and as many people who came to create trouble standing outside the hotel. The staff found and booked for one hotel nearby (of the same price) and even leading me and help to carry my stuff to that hotel. Excellent attitude and service! I would still go back to this hotel at my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by v

Affordable hotel close to lots of attractions

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff spacious rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

value for money

Posted Dec 25, 2016
good hotel location short 10min walk to metro and provide convenient inhse massage service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel not too far from the metro station.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was clean and updated.
Cons: Mattress was a little firm and when i opened my curtain it was just a cement wall.
Location: I liked that it had convenience stores nearby to get drinks and snacks
Overall it was a great experience. The hotel is a little hidden, but you'll see a sign directing you through a walkway to the hotel. Great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Center of Shanghai

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and fruit store, convenient stores, and dumpling store just outside the hotel driveway.
Cons: Clean shower areas with chlorine to get rid of black spots. The staff are ok but need more training to become more friendly, welcoming, and profession
I stayed in this hotel for 8 days on a business trip. Excellent location easy to get a taxi, or walk to subway stations, and also walking distance to many main tourist spots in Center of Shanghai. Two short blocks from the Bund - early morning jog along the Bund is enjoyable. Just outside the hotel are 3 convenient stores, one fruit store, and one fast-food store for dumpling and noodles. All provide excellent tasty food, drinks, and fruits. This makes up for the lack of any food, drinks, or coffee within the hotel. This hotel at one time may be quite elegance but the facilities probably has not been updated for many years, showing the age. Hotel is pretty clean overall, but the shower area did show signs of moldy area and corner of the shower area leaks small amount of water out onto the floor. Refrigerator did not work. Table light did not work. This hotel has no view of any street at all because all the building surrounding it and it takes a narrow driveway to drive up to the hotel front door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
clean room and shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Lack of English speaking workers, cleanliness of towels and sheets, internet
Location: There is a big outdoor shopping centre about 10 min walk away. The ferry to go across the Bund is a 5 min walk.
The hotel staff do not speak enlgish very well so it is difficult to communicate. The room has everything you need, except the internet is terrible. I couldn't even send an email. Chat worked for 5 minutes and stopped. The walls could ise a fresh coat of paint and the towels and sheets had a few marks on them. Overall the room was clean, and breakfast is conveniently at 7 AM or 9:30 AM upstairs for $5 CAD.