Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Excellent hotel close to bund

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Good location and walking distance to bund and cafe pubs. Bed is comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel, but terrible stuff

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The location is great. It is near the Bund.
Cons: Stuff's attitude and personal quality
Location: The location is so great and it is near a lot of restaurants.
When we arrived at the lobby, the front desk told us that there was no type of room that we required so we could upgrade to suite. However, when we were in the room, we found that the room is not like the front desk said. This room is city-viewed, but we do only see several big dirty chimneys on the roof of nearby building, which is so closed to our window and cover all of the views outside of window. We were disappointed and asked the front desk to change another room. However, the front desk guy was not willing to help us change room and ask me show up again my itinerary about my required room. Finally, we changed. When we went to new room, we found that this room is our required room type but the front desk guy said "there is no our required room type". We felt we are deceived. I think honest is the most important things a hotel should have. If your stuff can cheat customers, how can we trust you hotel? If your stuff can cheat customers, how can we believe you hotel can keep our safety when we live here?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Nice hotel near the Bund

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not sure
Location: Right at the edge of the Bund. Good access to bus station.
Very nice hotel with river view. Room is artistically furnished with abundant amenities. Easy access to the Bund and transportation. Breakfast buffet comes with the room price. Fantastic value.
5 out of 5
by Rosanna

Excellent

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional as always. Been coming here for 6 years now and am always treated to a room upgrade to a stunning view of the bund. Breakfast spread unbeatable and stellar service! Thank you Linda and crystal for always taking care of us. Marco and Rosanna
5 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan M

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. We would stay nowhere else in Shanghai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great room after the upgrade

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View from the suite.
We got an upgrade to a suite with a very nice view. This room was grade. The basic room is OK, but definitely not a good choice if one wants to stay on the Bund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: For sure at some point you want to cross the Huangpu River to see the new Pearl TV Tower, SH Tower etc.T
We stayed there a week in the end of April. The hotel has a perfect location on Bund ( = Las Vegas strip), the rooms are very comfy, clean and the room service is excellent. The free buffet breakfast has great selection of Chinese and Western food + in addition, there are free coffee/tea cookies a fruits tables available for the hotel guest on the third floor for 24/7 . The receptionists speak fluent English and can help you out with a Chinese language phone call, if needed. So, I recommend this hotel most highly.
5 out of 5
by Ravelina

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoy our stay. Location is just perfect in The Bund. View from our room to The Bund side is just amazing. Boutique hotel with fancy bathroom and amenities.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
excellent