Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aaron

A great place but a strange occurance!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the place & I am not sure if it was the maids accidentally taking my electronic cigarette that was plugged in in the bathroom in washer when they were cleaning the room but it vanished and my friend and I are 100% positive it was there when we let them in to clean room. When we returned from breakfast it was gone! This is a PROTOTYPE to help people quit smoking and this cost me over $400 now to get a new one and have it shipped out to Thailand and wait for it here. I could not show it to the Compnay on the first day I was there to show it and it caused me to miss my flight & cost me a day of travel, $ and now I am in Bangkok with out it. This is NOT Hotels.com fault, it is a problem with the Hotel or maybe Chinese authorities that tell the maids to take things that look suspicious from foreigners someone told me????
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
3 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. Only negative is the crib provided could only accommodate an infant because the railings are so short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

nice location, comfort stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
It locates in the old city center, very easy to access subway line #8. The hotel is clean and home-like, this is my 2nd time stays. I will do 3rd time soon.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

A decent aprtment hotel in central Shanghai

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
As a family with two daughters we booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The location is nice and central, 5 minutes walk from a metro station and 10 minutes walk from Nanjing Road. My daughters had to share a bed , but as they got the master bedroom with the TV they were happy. The lounge and dining area is quite large and comfortable and the kitchen is quite adequate, but there is no washing machine or dryer. The buffet breakfast is nothing special, but quite nice and there is a nice swimming pool, open from 11:00 to 20:45, so no early morning swim. The price is quite reasonable by Shanghai standards and we were quite happy with our stay. Lots on small local restaurants close by including an excellent seafood restaurant. The only down side was the Wi-Fi connection which was rather slow and intermittent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel is located in old part of Shanghai. It's minutes from the metro station. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Quite spacious and fairly clean. The bathroom is a bit out dated though. The check in and out service was quick. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They have the map of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family vacation in Shanghai

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
at the heart of the city. very convenient to access the major local attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The space was comfortable enough, staff helpful enough. The location is accessible to restaurants but not necessarily in the nicer part of town. Bank is walking distance which is a bonus for changing to local currency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Lawn, NJ

I really like this hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was my fourth stay at the New Harbor Service Apartments. This hotel offers great value for the money. I would rate it as a 3 plus star hotel. Nothing fancy but more than adequate. It is in a convenient location - very close to People's Square. Very well managed with a helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: a.c.
I love the location in the heart of the city, 15 minute walk from The Bund, through tradition old neighborhood.