Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
3 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. Only negative is the crib provided could only accommodate an infant because the railings are so short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel is located in old part of Shanghai. It's minutes from the metro station. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Quite spacious and fairly clean. The bathroom is a bit out dated though. The check in and out service was quick. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They have the map of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Lawn, NJ

I really like this hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was my fourth stay at the New Harbor Service Apartments. This hotel offers great value for the money. I would rate it as a 3 plus star hotel. Nothing fancy but more than adequate. It is in a convenient location - very close to People's Square. Very well managed with a helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location with dated furnishing!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location, the food and metro nearby.
Cons: The furnitures and the security guard at the parking area.
Location: Lots of food nearby and the metro. We were spolit for food choices. Attractions within 15 minutes walking
Everything was perfect except for the dated furnishing. The toilet was alright. It was humid most of the time. Security within the building was tight. The security guard (at the parking area) wasn't doing a good job. He didn't allow the taxi we were on to enter the drop off point, instead, he allowed the cargo truck to unload in front of us.
3 out of 5
by SHAHID

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
average
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very good service apartment in a good location but the internet is poor and you have to ask for soap when you run out. They do not automatically provide it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at Downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel is clean and nice. Staying at downtown Shanghai, you can walk to many famous places, such as waterfront, Nanjing Shopping Street, and the Civil Plaza. There're several grocery store nearby, including Family Mart, Xian Food Store, and one traditional Shanghai restaurant. It took me about 20 minutes to walk to the waterfront. Just walk two blocks, then you can take the shuttle bus to Pudong International Airport, instead of taking taxi or subway.
4 out of 5
by Munawar

Worth it

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wish breakfast was of acceptable standard, otherwise excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel apartment,its easy for all

Posted May 21, 2017
I will like to tell my family and friends come to stay.