Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location, fantastic staff

Posted Dec 16, 2017
This is the place to see the sights and lights of Shanghai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: none
Location: HuangHe Rd. Lots of nice restaurants, such as Jia Jia Tangbao, XiaoYang ShengJian
Stayed about a week in August. Center of tourist attraction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear WK, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Located nearby public transportation

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious room, good customer service
Cons: Toilet should come with bidet system, and better yet, warmer! (during cold seasons)
Location: Many malls nearby, food streets, souvenir streets. Everything in walking distance so it's very convenient.
I chose this hotel for its location. It has everything nearby - subway, food street, souvenir streets, malls etc. Even the tourist attractions are only are 1-3 stations away. Overall we had a great stay at a 5 star Hotel. We were offered Early bird purchase for Breakfast at 150RMB (originally 207 RMB) and we took it. I would say it exceeded expectations for a breakfast with choices of home made yogurt, freshly squeezed juices, varieties of fruits/bread and etc. Customer Service was great. They attended to my enquiry and helped me to keep my parcels via email. Room was comfy, spacious and delightful to view. No complains on the outlook and design of the room. Only thing I felt lacking as a 5 Star Hotel was the bidet system for each toilet. Not sure if this is normal in China.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Kelsie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Perfect Location, Great Value.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Value for money.
Cons: Periodically washing that window at the revolving restaurant. Otherwise, everything was great.
Location: The Hotel Is Right Next to People's Square Metro Station, walking distance from the Shanghai Museum, and a brisk 20 minute walk from the Bund.
We really like our Junior Suite. Clean, in good repair, and spacious. Had originally booked a standard room for just over $100 per night, but upgraded to the suite for an extra 60 and love the extra living space. Location is ideal, right on People's Square, at the beginning of E. Nanjing Rd., lots of local and very affordable food outlets behind the hotel to the northeast, McDonald's right behind the hotel -- great coffee. Hotel has all amenities including attractive and well maintained, steam room, dry sauna, and spa. Friendly and helpful staff. Very centrally located, with exit 19 from People's Square subway station right across the road. Two banks with ATMs within 100 m of the hotel. Because our room did not face any pedestrian areas or streets, it was very quiet. The hotel is a bit older than some of the infinitely more expensive options, but everything was in good repair. We took their shuttle service to Hongquiao Airport. At 50 yuan per person, the cost was similar to a taxi, with the results much more predictable. Revolving restaurant on 45th floor eight bit of a disappointment. The window was in desperate need of cleaning, thereby taking the edge off of the viewing experience. All in all, you can't go wrong here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: The Expedia booking software
Expedia had failed to send my booking to the hotel. I was lucky they had a room. This is the second time this year Suggest you review you programs to prevent this happening in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada, USA

Great Choice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Place a regular international card accepting ATM in the lobby. Currently there is a machine that only exchanges currency to Chinese yuan.
Location: Located directly across from The People's Park metro station and at the western end of the Nanjing pedestrian street. Superb location.
Really did not know much about this hotel except from reviews. It turned out to be a great choice. The room was very comfortable and the maid service was about the most efficient I've ever experienced. Each morning I would leave for breakfast and returned 30 minutes later to find the room completely serviced during my brief absence. The hotel location is a huge plus being virtually next to the Nanjing pedestrian street and across from a major metro station. Restaurants and shopping galore within easy walking distance, ditto with access to The Bund, just a short easy walk away. This was my first experience at staying at a Radisson Blu Hotel...It most likely won't be my last. I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Shanghai. At my request the hotel provided me with the name and address of the hotel in Chinese which easily facilitated taking a taxi from the airport. I would give a well done to the staff and management of the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good, Clean hotel with staff still learning to provid ecustomer service but all OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very convenient close to shopping, museum, subway.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, 24 hours restaurant, rotating rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Put more facial tissues inside the bathroom:)
Location: Shopping, restaurants, museum, subway to other location.
My experience with the hotel staff in this hotel is excellent especially the staff who work at the Concierge, their names are Abel, Ronnie and David. Especially want to compliment on both Abel and Ronnie, they went extra miles to help me on my inquiries about travelling in Shanghai, they are both professional, honest and understanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, Windows on the Park and Epicure on 45. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

close to everything

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: hotel is very nice friendly staff quick problem solving rooms are very clean and equipped very good position at middle off city
Cons: more English Tv channels
Location: very good location next to subway
first time in Shanghai new experience many attraction to see not enough time to do them all people nice there friendly good shopping china eastern airlines is surprisingly good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Plush hotel, very well located

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Enjoyed our first visit to Shanghai as the staff were very helpful, the hotel was very well located, across the road from People’s Square and Nanjing Rd Shopping Mall as well as walking distance to the Bund and round the corner from the best dumplings in Shanghai, Yang’s Fry Dumplings. The hotel offers a fabulous revolving restaurant where you watch all the city lights as you eat as well as a sky dome bar where we were offered complimentary drinks and nibbles. Great stay, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and Sky Dome Bar, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager