Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A great hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The staff at the hotel bar were a little slow to take an order.
I had a 21 hour layover in Shanghai and wanted to explore as much as I could. I booked this hotel thinking I would only be staying a few hours to sleep. The staff was incredible at check in and so helpful in trying to get me into a taxi and to the Bund in time to get the last boat for a ride along the river. They even provided an umbrella. The room was well sized and was comfortable in every way. They gave me a room with a spectacular view towards the Bund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Ruben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and I will address to improve the staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Absolutel value for money.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We stayed at the Marriott around the corner of the Raddison as well as the Raddison. The Raddison was less than half the price with far bigger rooms and nicer staff that did not add on unnecessary upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Maly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the middle of Shanghai

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: convenient location on Nanjing road East
Cons: More varieties of restaurants and/or affordable cafeterias for included in room rate with breakfast prices.
Location: Start the walk on pedestrian Nanjing road all the way to the Bund. You can shop or eat till you drop on this route.
I have a great time while staying for 6 nights at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and liked hotel location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homg Kong

Comfortable stay in town centre

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Check in was flawless. Very impressed by counter staff. Our room faced the park. Nice! Though it was cold in Shanghai, we were helped by the central location of the hotel. Walking to the metro station via covered passage ways took only five minutes. So convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Liu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
They upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge. The hotel was cleaner than any I have seen lately. The staff even knew where to locate an ATM machine that only required 4 digits (vs. 6) pin. AND they delivered an invitation inviting us (and probably everyone else in the hotel) to a free drink and appetizers in the bar on the 47th floor. Great location too as it was just across the street from the Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close subway

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Sky view
Cons: WiFi signal sometime very slow.
Location: Near shanghai street walk and people subway station
I stay for 4 night and that good service with nice staffs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice Room and Location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel located in People Sq. Station at exit 7 just walk across the road and you will arrive at hotel or you can access from the new world mall. The rooftop bar have splendid view but a little bit expensive. The breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy guests Poor Duty Mgr

Posted Dec 30, 2017
1st night was ok until 2nd and 3rd night. Complained about noisy guest on upper floor which duty mgr wasnt able to control. Shifted room on 3rd night at 12midnight but room was under repair. They didnt fix until 3 calls later next day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Lam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, I will address to improve the issues. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Environment

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Clean environment. Near to train station and good food accessibility
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Good location. Close to subway station and Nanjing Pedestrain Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Li, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager